Open Positions in the 
Department of
Mathematical Sciences

The Department of Mathematical Sciences invites applications for a Tenure-track
position at the Assistant Professor level
in the area of algebra, starting in
August 2018.

Algebra   (Position description)

Apply Here

The Department of Mathematical Sciences 
invites applications for a Tenure-track
position at the Assistant Professor level
in the area of topological data analysis,
starting in August 2018.


Topological Data Analysis  (Position description)

Apply Here

The Department of Mathematical Sciences
invites applications for five full-time,
renewable instructor positions to start in August 2018.

Instructor of Mathematics (Position description)

Apply Here          


Recent Funding

Studie Entwicklungsstand Quantencomputer
Study development of quantum computer

PI: Rainer Steinwandt

Funding Agency: Saarland University (GER)
German Federal Office for Information Security


Linking Within-Host and Between-Host
Infectious Disease Dynamics

PI: Necibe Tuncer

Funding Agency: National Science Foundation


Emerging Side-Channel Resistant and
Resource-Friendly Elliptic Curve
Algorithms and Architectures 

PI: Reza Azarderakhsh/Co-PI: Koray Karabina

Funding Agency: US Army


Recent Publications

Dr. Tim Ford, has written a new 
textbook entitles, Separable Algebra.
Due to be published on October 20, 2017,
this book presents a comprehensive
introduction to the theory of separable
algebras over commutative rings.
Azumaya algebras, the henselization of
local rings, and Galois theory are
rigorously introduced and treated.
Essential connections are drawn
between the theory of separable
algebras and Morita theory, the theory
of faithfully flat descent, cohomology,
derivations, differentials, reflexive lattices,
maximal orders, and class groups. 

http://bookstore.ams.org/gsm-183/


 

Subject-wise empirical likelihood

inference in partial linear models
for longitudinal data

Lianfen Qian, Suojin Wang

Computational Statistics & Data Analysis


On the Tucker Circles

Sandor Nagydobai Kiss, Paul Yiu

Forum Geometricorum


Connecting Orbits for Compact Infinite 

Dimensional Maps: Computer Assisted 
Proofs of Existence

R. de la Llave, J.D. Mireles James

SIAM Journal on Applied Dynamical Systems


 

See our Calendar

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Graduate Assistants

Meet our Graduate Teaching and Research Assistants! Click on their names for their personal web pages, or their email addresses to send them a message. If you wish to leave a phone message for any of them, please call our department secretary, Beth Broer at 561-297-3340.

 

Mr. Cory Ball

Mr. Cory Ball

cball2015@fau.edu
owl2

Ms. Patricia Berchiolli

pberchio@fau.edu

Mr. Bikram Bhusal

Mr. Bikram Bhusal

bbhusal2014@fau.edu
Mr. Yarema Boryshchak

Mr. Yarema Boryshchak

yboryshchak2012@fau.edu
owl2

Ms. Taylor Burrell

tburrell2017@fau.edu

(Fall, 2017) 

Mr. Sher Chhetri

Mr. Sher Chhetri

schhetri2013@fau.edu

owl2

Ms. Melissa De Jesus

melissadejes2017@fau.edu

(Fall, 2017)

owl2

Mr.Bishal Dhakal

bdhakal2017@fau.edu

(Fall, 2017)

Mr. Abrahaneel Dutta

Mr. Abhraneel Dutta

adutta2016@fau.edu
Mr. Michael Epstein

Mr. Michael Epstein

mepstein2012@fau.edu

Mr. Emmanuel Fleurantin

Mr. Emmanuel Fleurantin

efleurantin2013@fau.edu

Mr. Timothy Freeman

Mr. Timothy Freeman

tfreeman2013@my.fau.edu

Mr. Sunil Giri

Mr. Sunil Giri

sgiri2012@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. Dominic Gold

dgold2012@fau.edu

(Fall, 2017)

Mr. Alan Goldstein

Mr. Alan Goldstein

agolds17@fau.edu

Mr. Jorge Gonzalez

Mr. Jorge Gonzalez

jorgegonzale2013@fau.edu

Mr. Daniel Gray

Mr. Daniel Gray

dgray24@fau.edu

owl

Ms. Mesgana Hawando

mhawando2014@fau.edu

Mr. Ziyu Hu

Mr. Ziyu Hu

zhu2015@fau.edu

owl

Mr. Aaron Hutchinson

hutchinsona2013@fau.edu

Ms. Chastity Jhingree

Ms. Chastity Jhingree

cjhingree2013@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. Floyd Johnson

johnsonf2017@fau.edu

(Fall, 2017)

Mr. Jean Joseph

Mr. Jean Joseph

jjose107@fau.edu

Personal webpage:

http://cosweb1.fau.edu/~jjose/index.html

owl2

Mr. Emrah Karagoz

ekaragoz2017@fau.edu

(Summer, 2017)

Mr. Shane Kepley

Mr. Shane Kepley

skepley@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. Md. Tareq Ferdous Khan

mdtareqferdo2017@fau.edu

(Fall, 2017)

sulani

Ms. Sulani Thakshila Kottal Baddhe Vidhanalage

kthakshila2017@fau.edu

Mr. Durga Kutal

Mr. Durga Kutal

dkutal2012@fau.edu

Mr. Brandon Langenberg

Mr. Brandon Langenberg

blangenb@fau.edu

Mr. Oscar Lopez

Mr. Oscar Lopez

olopez8@fau.edu

Ms. Alexandra Milbrand

Ms. Alexandra Milbrand

amilbrand2014@fau.edu

Mr. Shaun Miller

Mr. Shaun Miller

shaunmiller2014@fau.edu

Ms. Mairet Murias

Ms. Mairet Murias

mmurias2013@fau.edu

Mr. Maxime Murray

Mr. Maxime Murray

mmurray2016@fau.edu

Personal webpage:

http://cosweb1.fau.edu/~mmurray24/index.html

Ms. Anae Myers

Ms. Anae Myers

cmyers30@fau.edu

Mr. Justin Myers

Mr. Justin Myers

jmyers36@fau.edu

Mr. Harsha Nawarathna

Mr. R. H. Harsha Nawarathna

rnawarathna2015@fau.edu

Mr. Akeel Omairi

Mr. Akeel Omairi

aomairi2015@fau.edu

Mr. Sean Perry

Mr. Sean Perry

sperry9@fau.edu

Mr. Hai Pham

Mr. Hai Pham

hpham9@fau.edu

Mr. Binod Rimal

Mr. Binod Rimal

brimal2014@fau.edu

Ms. Angela Robinson

Ms. Angela Robinson

arobin65@fau.edu

Mr. John Rojas

Mr. John Rojas

jrojas20@fau.edu

Mr. Andrew Thomack

Mr. Andrew Thomack

athomack2013@fau.edu

Personal Webpage:

http://brain2.math.fau.edu/~thomack/

Ms. Jessica Thune

Ms. Jessica Thune

jthune@fau.edu

Ms. Archana Timsina

Ms. Archana Timsina

aneupanetims2016@fau.edu

turner

Ms. Olivia Turner

oturner2013@fau.edu

owl

Mr. Zhachariah Tyree

ztyree@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. David Urizar

durizar2017@fau.edu

verner

Ms. Maira Verner

mcosta2012@fau.edu

trevorwilliams

Mr. Trevor Williams

trevorwillia2017@fau.edu

(Fall, 2017)

Mr. Duval Zephirin

Mr. Duval Zephirin

dzephiri@fau.edu


Updated 4/27/17