In the News

Florida Summer Institute of Biostatistics
and Data Science, May 22-June 30, 2023

Participate in a hands-on experience in
conceptualizing research questions, determining and executing appropriate analyses, and interpreting results from three projects using real data.
You will also learn skills for resume building, networking and scientific communication.

Complete the APPLICATION  BY April 1, 2023

See Full Announcement HERE.

____________________________________

Register to Compete
for 3MT!

FAU graduate students from all degree programs are invited to compete in the University's Annual Three Minute Thesis (3MT®) Competition, taking place in February 20-24, 2023. This exciting competition challenges graduate students to present their research in only three minutes to a live audience. Over $30,000 in scholarship prizes are awarded to Preliminary Round and Championship winners. All degree seeking FAU graduate students enrolled in a minimum of 1 credit hour in Spring 2023 are eligible to compete. 

Registration Deadline: Friday, February 10, 2023
Register early to secure your spot! Your static slide may be collected at a later date. Questions? Email 3mt@fau.edu 

____________________________________

More Undergraduate and Graduate Student Opportunities

____________________________________

More News

 

 

College of Science Facebook College of Science Twitter College of Science Instagram College of Science Youtube

 

Graduate Assistants

Meet our Graduate Teaching and Research Assistants! Click on their names for their personal web pages, or their email addresses to send them a message. If you wish to leave a phone message for any of them, please call our department secretary, Beth Broer at 561-297-3340.

 

owl2

Mr. Dylan Alexander

dalexander2021@fau.edu

deepakbastolaheadshot

Mr. Deepak Bastola

dbastola2022@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. Thomas Benitez

tbenitez2019@fau.edu

francis-boateng-headshot

Mr. Francis Boateng

fboateng2022@fau.edu

tbuscemi081520

Ms. Theresa Buscemi

tbuscemi2020@fau.edu

 

christian

Mr. Christian Corbett

ccorbet2@my.fau.edu

noah

Mr. Noah Corbett

ncorbett2014@fau.edu

bimaldatta

Mr. Bimal Datta

bdatta2021@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. Bishal Dhakal

bdhakal2017@fau.edu

 

thedrake

Mr. Noah Drake

ndrake2019@fau.edu

Mr. Abrahaneel Dutta

Mr. Abhraneel Dutta

adutta2016@fau.edu
owl2

Ms. Fatemeh Fogh

ffogh2021@fau.edu

owl2

Ms. Ikuko Fujisaki

ifujisak@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. Dominic Gold

dgold2012@fau.edu

 

Mr. Daniel Gray

Mr. Daniel Gray

dgray24@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. Aaron Hagstrom

ahagstrom2019@fau.edu

Mr. Ziyu Hu

Mr. Ziyu Hu

zhu2015@fau.edu

owl

Mr. Ali Ittayem

aittayem2015@fau.edu

owl

Mr. Hansraj Jangir

hjangir2020@fau.edu

owl2

Ms. Julie Ann Kent

kentj2021@fau.edu

sulani

Ms. Sulani Thakshila Kottal Baddhe Vidhanalage

kthakshila2017@fau.edu

samith-kuruppu-headshot

Mr. Samith Kuruppu

skuruppu2021@fau.edu

yuga

Ms. Yuganthi Liyanage

aliyanage2018@fau.edu  

albertm

Mr. Albert Madinya

amadinya2016@fau.edu

korrina-headshot

Ms. Korrina Melton

kmelton2021@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. Juan Miranda

juanmiranda2014@fau.edu

leila

Ms. Leila Mirsaleh Kohan

lmirsalehkoh2018@fau.edu  

owl2

Mr. Amish Mishra

amishra2019@fau.edu

Personal website: https://amish-mishra.github.io/

Mr. Harsha Nawarathna

Mr. R. H. Harsha Nawarathna

rnawarathna2015@fau.edu

kristof

Ms. Laura Nemeth

knemeth1@fau.edu

tran

Ms. Tran Ngo

ngot2018@fau.edu 

owl

Mr. Alexander Pepper

apepper2@fau.edu

rayshimshi

Ms. Raya Shimshi

rshimshi@my.fau.edu

ganesh-shiwakoti-headshot

Mr. Ganesh Shiwakoti

gshiwakoti2022@fau.edu

davidsnyder

Mr. David Snyder

dsnyder2013@fau.edu

owl

Mr. Daniel Stone

stoned2020@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. Trong-Thuc Trang

ttrang2019@fau.edu

owl2

Ms. Maira Verner Costa

mcosta2012@fau.edu

owl2

Mr.Connor Watson

watsonc2020@fau.edu


Updated 9/12/22