MATH DEPARTMENT TEACHING AND OFFICE HOURS
SUMMER 2017

 

Name

Office

Phone

E-Mail

Teaching Schedule

Room

Office Hours

Abraha

SE 219

73237

yabraha@fau.edu

MW 6:00-8:10PM

Calculus 3

SC 178

TR 10-12

 

 

 

 

TR 1:00-3:10PM

Calculus 3

SC 180

 

Amento

GS 211E

71037

bferoz@fau.edu

Asst. Director Math Learning Ctr.

GS 211E

 

 

 

 

 

MW 1:00-3:10PM

Calculus 1

GS 107

TR 12:15-1:45

Bai

SE 230

74476

sbai@fau.edu

 

 

 

Ball

SE 231

70394

cball2015@fau.edu

 

 

 

Berchiolli

SE 259

71343

pbrchio@fau.edu

T 12:00-2:00PM

R 12:00-2:00PM

Methods of Calculus

Navitas

SE 314

GS 110

MW 12-1

 

 

 

 

T 2:00-4:00PM

R 2:00-4:00PM

College Algebra

Navitas

SE 314

GS 208

 

Bhusal

SE 223

71203

bbhusal2014@fau.edu

MW 2:05-4:15PM

TR 2:00-4:10PM

College Algebra

SE 340

PS 112

 

Summer 2

Booton

SE 286

71337

bbooton@fau.edu

MW 4:45-6:20PM

Modern Analysis

GS 111

TWR 2:30-3:30

 

 

 

 

M 6:30-8:40PM

TR 6:25-7:35PM

College Algebra

SE 350

GS 120

 

Boryshchak

SE 209

71066

yboryshchak2012@fau.edu

 

 

T 11-1

W 12-1

GS 211

Broer

SE 234

73340

broer@fau.edu

Senior Secretary

SE 234

M-F 8:30-4:30

Budkie

SE 259

71343

budkie2012@fau.edu

MW 9:15-11:35AM

TR 9:10-11:35AM

Intermediate Algebra

SE 350

PS 227

 MTWR 12-12:30

Summer 3

 

 

 

 

MW 1:00-3:20PM

TR 1:00-3:20PM

Intermediate Algebra

SO 200

PS 112

 

Summer 3

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-6:10PM

TR 4:00-6:10PM

College Algebra

SE 340

PS 113

 

Summer 3

Bulj

SE 257

72989

dbulj@fau.edu

 

 

 

Chhetri

SE 203

70018

schhetri2013@fau.edu

MW 1:00-3:20PM

TR 1:00-3:20PM

Intermediate Algebra

PS 109

ED 337

 

Summer 2

Cimillo

SE 232

73342

ecimillo@fau.edu

Budget & Outreach Manager

SE 232

M-F 8-4

Costa

PS 352

71344

mcosta2012@fau.edu

 

 

 

Dare

SE 223

71203

odare2015@fau.edu

M 11:45-1:55PM

TR 11:40-12:50PM

College Algebra

SE 350

GS 118

 

Summer 2

 

 

 

 

MW 9:20-11:35AM

TR 9:15-11:35AM

Intermediate Algebra

SE 350

GS 119

 

 

 

 

 

T 2:00-4:00PM

R 2:00-4:00PM

Intermediate Algebra

Navitas

GS 208

FL 409

 

 

 

 

 

WF 3:00-5:00PM

Calculus 1

Navitas

GS 110

 

 

 

 

 

W 5:00-7:00PM

F 5:00-7:00PM

Precalculus Algebra

Navitas

GS 109

FL 409

 

Dutta

PS 352

71344

adutta2016@fau.edu

 

 

 

Epstein

SE 225

71202

mepstein 2012@fau.edu

 

 

 

Escuder

SE 204

72482

aescuder@fau.edu

Online

Introductory Statistics

Online

 

Summer 3

Fleurantin

SE 241

71340

efleurantin2013@fau.edu

M 11:45-1:55PM

W 1:00-2:05PM

Trigonometry

ED 337

PS 112

M 10-11

TW 11-12

GS 211

Ford

SE 216

73348

ford@fau.edu

 

 

 

Freeman

PS 352

71344

tfreeman2013@fau.edu

 

 

 

Giri

SE 223

71203

sgiri2012@fau.edu

MW 1:00-3:10PM

TR 1:00-3:10PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 119

SE 350

 

Summer 2

Goldstein

SE 223

71203

agolds17@fau.edu

M 11:45-1:55PM

F 1:00-2:05PM

Precalculus Algebra

BU 401

PS 113

M 2-4

F 1-2

GS 211

Goldwyn

SE 270

72487

rgoldwyn@fau.edu

R 7:00-9:00PM

Calculus 1

Online

By appointment.

Email instructor to

establish time.

Gonzalez

SE 209

71066

jorgegonzale2013@fau.edu

 

 

 

Gray

SE 241

71340

dgray24@fau.edu

M 6:00-8:10PM

W 6:00-7:05PM

Methods of Calculus

PS 111

SE 350

M 2-5

GS 207

Graziose

SE 259

71343

jgrazios@fau.edu

 

 

 

Greenberg

SE 360

74030

agreen12@fau.edu

MTWR 9:00-11:00AM

Intermediate Algebra

SE 150

 

Summer 3

 

 

 

 

MTWR 11:15-1:15PM

Intermediate Algebra

SE 150

 

Summer 3

 

 

 

 

MTWR 2:30-4:30PM

Intermediate Algebra

SE 150

 

Summer 3

Hawando

SE 225

71202

 

 

 

 

Hoffman

SE 212A

73345

hoffman@fau.edu

MWF 10:30-12:40PM

Survey of Geometry

SC 178

TR 8:30-9:30

Summer 3

 

 

 

 

T 9:45-11:20AM

R 9:45-11:20AM

Introductory Number Theory

SE 212

SE 215

 

Hower

SE 214

74093

vhower@fau.edu

MW 10:30-11:35AM

R 9:45-10:50AM

Methods of Calculus

PS 111

BU 405

MW 11:30-12:30

R 11-12

 

 

 

 

MW 2:15-3:20PM

R 1:15-2:20PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 103

SO 200

 

Hu

SE 241

71340

zhu2015@fau.edu

 

 

 

Hurley

SE 203

70018

mhurley6@fau.edu

MW 10:30-12:40PM

TR 10:30-12:40PM

College Algebra

BU 405

SC 178

F 8-11

Summer 3

Hutchinson

SE 201

70019

hutchinsona@fau.edu

 

 

 

Ito

SE 356

74070

kito@fau.edu

MWF 10:30-12:40PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 118

MWF 12:40-12:55

GS 211

MWF 3:10-4

SE 356

Summer 3

 

 

 

 

MWF 1:00-3:10PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

SO 270

 

Summer 3

Jhingree

PS 352

71344

cjhingree2013@fau.edu

 

 

 

Joseph

SE 231

70394

jjose107@fau.edu

W 2:15-4:25PM

F 2:10-3:20PM

Trigonometry

BU 401

SC 179

W 10-12

F 11-12

GS 211

Kalies

SE 242

71107

wkalies@fau.edu

TR 3:00-5:00

Computational Topology

SE 271

 

Summer 2

 

 

 

 

Online

Methods of Calculus

Online

 

Summer 2

 

 

 

 

Online

Methods of Calculus

Online

 

Summer 3

Karabina

SE 266

70809

kkarabina@fau.edu

 

 

 

Karagoz

SE 241

71340

ekaragoz2017@fau.edu

 

 

 

Karunaratne

SE 231

73094

karunar@fau.edu

Online

College Algebra

Online

By email

Katyal

SE 259

71343

akatyal@fau.edu

 

 

 

Kepley

SE 209

71066

skepley@fau.edu

 

 

 

Kimbrough

SE 240

74629

skimbrou@fau.edu

Graduate & Math Computer Lab Coordinator

SE 240

M-F 9-5

T 12-6, SE 350

Kind

SE 241

71340

dkind1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Klingler

SE 228

73257

klingler@fau.edu

 

 

 

Kutal

SE 231

70394

dkutal2012@fau.edu

M 9:15-11:25AM

W 9:15-10:20AM

Trigonometry

SE 314

PS 113

W 11-2

GS 211

Langenberg

SE 203

70018

blangenb@fau.edu

 

 

 

Lin

SE 220

73343

lin@fau.edu

 

 

 

Locke

SE 237

73350

lockes@fau.edu

MW 10:30-12:40PM

T 10:30-12:40PM

Methods of Calculus

SC 180

BU 405

 

Summer 2

Long

SE 268

70810

hlong@fau.edu

TR 8:00-10:10AM

Calculus 1

SC 178

TR 10:30-12

 

 

 

 

TR 1:15-4:25PM

Probability & Statistics 1

GS 107

 

Summer 2

Lopez

SE 203

70018

olopez8@fau.edu

T 9:15-11:25AM

W 10:30-11:35AM

Precalculus Algebra

IS 113

SC 179

F 1-4

GS 211

Lubarsky

SE 206

73341

rlubarsk@fau.edu

 

 

 

Lundberg

SE 264

73352

elundber@fau.edu

 

 

 

Magliveras

SE 276

70274

spyros@fau.edu

 

 

 

Meyerowitz

SE 208

73344

meyerowi@fau.edu

TR 1:15-2:50PM

Linear Algebra

FL 404

TR 3-4

 

 

 

 

TR 4:45-6:20PM

Mathematical Problem Solving

SC 179

 

Milbrand

SE 201

70019

amilbrand2014@fau.edu

TR 1:00-3:10PM

Calculus 1

PS 113

TR 10-12

GS 211

Miller

SE 201

70019

shaunmiller2014@fau.edu

MW 10:30-12:40PM

TR 10:35-12:40PM

College Algebra

IS 113

SC 179

MR 9-10, 2-4

GS 211

Summer 3

Mireles-James

SE 262

72490

jmirelesjames@fau.edu

TR 10:00-12:10PM

Calculus 2

PS 113

M 4-5

 

 

 

 

T 1:15-4:20PM

R 1:15-4:25PM

Matrix Theory

GS 117

SE 314

 

Summer 3

Moosai

SE 352

72237

smoosai@fau.edu

Online

Methods of Calculus

Online

Online 

Summer 3

Murias

PS 352

71344

mmurias2013@fau.edu

 

 

 

Murray

SE 231

70394

mmurray2016@fau.edu

TR 9:45-11:55AM

F 9:15-11:25AM

Methods of Calculus

SO 385

IS 113

TRF 1-3

GS 207

Summer 3

Myers, A.

SE 225

71202

cmyers30@fau.edu

MW 8:00-10:10AM

Calculus 2

SC 178

MW 11-1

GS 211

Myers, J.

PS 352

71344

jmyers36@fau.edu

 

 

 


Naudot

SE 278

71339

vnaudot@fau.edu

MW 8:00-10:10AM

Calculus 3

SC 179

MWF 2-3:10

Nawarathna

SE 241

71340

rnawarathna2015@fau.edu

 

 

 

Nikolova

SE 280

71342

dpopova@fau.edu

Online

Calculus 2

Online

By email.

Omairi

SE 209

71066

aomairi2015@fau.edu

MW 10:30-12:40PM

TR 10:30-12:40PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 118

SE 350

 

Summer 2

Perry

PS 352

71344

sperry9@fau.edu

 

 

 

Persichetti

SE 218

74136

epersichetti@fau.edu

 

 

 

Pham

SE 203

70018

hpham9@fau.edu

 

 

 

Pina

SE 284

72489

ppina@fau.edu

MW 10:30-12:40PM

F 10:30-12:40PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 103

SE 340

 

Summer 2

 

 

 

 

Online

Introductory Statistics

Online

Online

Summer 3

Provost

SE 217

74421

mprovost@fau.edu

Events & Recruitment Coordinator

SE 212A

M-F 9:30-5

Pucinskaite

SE 362

74825

dpucinskaite@fau.edu

TR 11:30-1:05PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

GS 107

W 2-4

 

 

 

 

TR 3:00-4:35PM

Modern Algebra

SC 179

 

Qian

SE 244

72486

lqian@fau.edu

TR 1:15-4:25PM

Probability & Stat for Engineers

SE 271

TR 12-1

Summer 3

 

 

 

 

Online

Introduction to Biostatistics

Online

 

Summer 3

Radulovic, A.

SE 354

71338

aradulov@fau.edu

aibenglee@aol.com

 

 

 

Radulovic, D.

SE 282

73346

radulovi@fau.edu

TR 9:45-12:55PM

Matrix Theory

SE 271

 

Summer 2

 

 

 

 

Online

Introductory Statistics

Online

 

Summer 2

Richman

SE 224

72484

richman@fau.edu

 

 

 

Rimal

SE 203

70018

brimal2014@fau.edu

TR 1:15-2:20PM

F 1:00-2:05PM

Methods of Calculus

SC 179

BU 401

R 3-5

F 3-4

GS 207

Robinson

SE 225

71202

arobin65@fau.edu

 

 

 

Rojas

PS 352

71344

jrojas20@fau.edu

 

 

 

Sagher

SE 258

71246

sagher@fau.edu

MW 4:45-7:55PM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 227

 

Summer 2

Schmidmeier

SE 272

70275

mschmidm@fau.edu

 

 

 

Schonbek

SE 288

73355

schonbek@fau.edu

 

 

 

Schwartz

SE 259

71343

schwartz@fau.edu

 

 

 

Silva

GS 212

72727

silvab@fau.edu

MW 3:30-5:40PM

TR 3:30-5:40PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 118

SE 350

 F 12-2

GS 211

Summer 3

Steinwandt

SE 234A

73353

rsteinwa@fau.edu

TR 1:15-4:25PM

Seminar in Mathematics

SO 385

SE 215

M 10-12

Thomack

SE 201

70019

athomack2013@fau.edu

MW 9:15-11:25AM

TR 9:15-11:25AM

College Algebra

GS 115

SE 350

TWR 12-2

GS 211

Summer 3

Thune

SE 201

70019

jthune@fau.edu

MWF 2:15-4:25PM

Discrete Mathematics

BU 208

MW 10-1

GS 211

Summer 3

Timsina

PS 352

71344

aneupanetims2016@fau.edu

 

 

 

Toussaint

SE 259

71343

mtoussa1@fau.edu

M 9:15-11:25AM

W 9:15-10:20AM

Precalculus Algebra

BU 401

PS 111

M 8-9:15

W 7:30-9:15

Tuncer

SE 202

73399

ntuncer@fau.edu

MW 9:15-11:25AM

R 9:15-11:25AM

Methods of Calculus

PS 112

GS 117

 

Summer 2

Tuncer Karabina

SE 358

74078

mtuncerkarabina@fau.edu

MW 1:00-3:10PM

F 1:00-3:10PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

GS 115

SE 350

 

Summer 2

 

 

 

 

Online

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

Online

 

Turner

SE 241

71340

oturner2013@fau.edu

 

 

 

Tyree

SE 201

70019

ztyree@fau.edu

 

 

 

Urizar

SE 241

71340

durizar2017@fau.edu

 

 

 

Vidhanalage

SE 241

71340

kthakshila2017@fau.edu 

 

 

 

Voss

SE 210

73358

rvoss@fau.edu

 

 

 

Wang

SE 226

73317

ywang@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-3:10PM

Differential Equations 1

GS 101

 

Summer 2

Winkowska-

Nowak

SE 221

71032

kwinkows@fau.edu

kwn@swps.edu.pl

MWF 2:15-4:25PM

Discrete Mathematics

SC 178

MWF 1-2

Summer 3

Yiu

SE 200

72481

yiu@fau.edu

MWF 10:30-12:40PM

Topics: History of Mathematics

SO 390

 MWF 1-2

Summer 3

Zephirin

SE 231

70394

dzephiri@fau.edu

 

 

 

Zhang, F.

SE 228

73257

zhangf@fau.edu

MW 1:00-3:10PM

Calculus 2

SC 179

MW 3:30-5:30

 

 

 

 

MW 6:00-8:10PM

Calculus 1

PS 113

 

Zhang, X.

SE 274

72488

xzhang@fau.edu

MW 2:00-4:10PM

R 2:00-4:10PM

Methods of Calculus

SC 178

BU 401

 

Summer 2

Computer Lab

SE 271

70395

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 314

74527

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 340-350

74134

 

 

 

 

Revised 7/7/17.