MATH DEPARTMENT TEACHING AND OFFICE HOURS

SPRING 2017

 

Name

Office

Phone

E-Mail

Teaching Schedule

Room

Office Hours

Abraha

SE 219

73237

yabraha@fau.edu

M 4:00-5:50PM

W 4:00-4:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 107

SE 314

MW 2-4

 

 

 

 

M 6:00-7:50PM

R 6:00-6:50PM

Methods of Calculus

ED 123

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

T 12:30-1:50PM

R 12:30-1:50PM

Probability & Statistics for Eng

SE 314

GS 102

 

 

 

 

 

T 2:00-3:20PM

R 2:00-3:20PM

Probability & Statistics for Eng

GS 109

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

T 4:00-4:50PM

R 3:30-5:20PM

Intermediate Algebra

FL 423

SE 271

 

Amento

GS 211E

71037

bferoz@fau.edu

Asst. Director Math Learning Ctr.

GS 211E

TR 12:15-1:45

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:50PM

Intermediate Algebra (Navitas)

FL 411

 

 

 

 

 

Online

Methods of Calculus

Online

 

Bai

SE 230

74476

sbai@fau.edu

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Cryptanalysis

CU 120

MW 4-5

F 2-4

 

 

 

 

WF 12:00-1:50PM

Calculus 1

SC 178

 

Ball

SE 241

71340

cball2015@fau.edu

 

 

 

Berchiolli

SE 299M

71345

pbrchio@fau.edu

T 10:00-11:50AM

R 10:00-11:50AM

College Algebra (Navitas)

SE 457

GS 208

TR 8:30-10

 

 

 

 

T 12:00-1:50PM

R 12:00-1:50PM

Intermediate Algebra (Navitas)

SE 457

GS 208

 

 

 

 

 

T 2:00-3:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

Methods of Calculus (Navitas)

GS 108

FL 411

 

Bhusal

SE 259

71343

bbhusal2014@fau.edu

M 2:00-2:50PM

WF 2:00-2:50PM

Methods of Calculus

ED 337

PS 112

R 11-12

GS 207

Booton

SE 286

71337

bbooton@fau.edu

T 8:00-9:50AM

W 8:00-8:50AM

College Algebra

SE 350

GS 119

T 12-1

W 11-12

R 10-11

 

 

 

 

T 10:00-11:50AM

W 10:00-10:50AM

College Algebra

SE 340

AL 189

 

 

 

 

 

WF 9:00-9:50AM

R 8:00-9:50AM

Trigonometry

SC 178

SE 314

 

Boryshchak

SE 209

71066

yboryshchak2012@fau.edu

Online

Methods of Calculus

Online

M 10-12

W 11-12

GS 207

Broer

SE 234

73340

broer@fau.edu

Senior Secretary

SE 234

M-F 8:30-4:30

Budkie

SE 299M

71345

budkie2012@fau.edu

M 8:00-9:50AM

TR 9:30-10:20AM

Trigonometry

IS 113

PS 111

MF 10-11

 

 

 

 

WF 11:00-11:50AM

R 11:00-11:50AM

Methods of Calculus

FL 427

SO 200

 

Bulj

SE 358

74078

dbulj@fau.edu

WF 12:00-1:50PM

Calculus 2

SC 179

TR 12-2

F 5-6

 

 

 

 

WF 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 2

GS 109

 

Chhetri

SE 203

70018

schhetri2013@fau.edu

W 6:00-6:50PM

R 6:00-7:50PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 119

SE 350

R 3-6

F 1-4

GS 211

 

 

 

 

R 12:00-1:50PM

Introductory Statistics

Online

 

Cimillo

SE 232

73342

ecimillo@fau.edu

Budget & Outreach Manager

SE 232

M-F 8-4

Dare

SE 223

71203

odare2015@fau.edu

 

 

 

Dutta

PS 352

71344

adutta2016@fau.edu

 

 

 

Epstein

SE 225

71202

mepstein2012@fau.edu

M 4:00-5:50PM

T 5:00-5:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

ED 119

M 1-4

GS 211

Escuder

SE 204

72482

aescuder@fau.edu

M 8:00-9:50AM

TR 8:00-8:50AM

Precalculus Algebra

SO 200

PS 111

M 1-2

W 12-4

R 12-1

 

 

 

 

MW 10:00-10:50AM

T 10:00-11:50AM

R 9:30-10:50PM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

SC 178

SE 314

SC 180

 

 

 

 

 

M 2:00-3:50PM

TR 1:00-1:50PM

Trigonometry

IS 113

SC 180

 

 

 

 

 

T 4:00-4:50PM

W 4:00-5:50PM

Introductory Statistics

ED 119

SE 350

 

Fleurantin

SE 241

71340

efleurantin2013@fau.edu

MW 8:00-8:50AM

F 8:00-8:50AM

Methods of Calculus

PS 112

ED 337

MWF 12-1

GS 207

Ford

SE 216

73348

ford@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Discrete Mathematics

SC 178

MWF 2:30-3:30

 

 

 

 

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Intro to Computational Math

SE 271

 

Freeman

PS 352

71343

tfreeman2013@fau.edu

 

 

 

Giri

SE 223

71203

sgiri2012@fau.edu

 

 

WRF 2-3

GS 211

Goldstein

SE 223

71203

agolds17@fau.edu

WF 1:00-1:50PM

R 1:00-1:50PM

Methods of Calculus

PS 109

SE 314

WRF 203

GS 207

Goldwyn

SE 270

72487

rgoldwyn@fau.edu

Online

Methods of Calculus

Online

By appointment

 

 

 

 

Online

Calculus 1

Online

 

Gonzalez

SE 209

71066

jorgegonzale2013@fau.edu

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Matrix Theory

GS 117

MWF 1-2

TR 1-3

GS 211

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus 1

SC 178

 

Gray

SE 241

71340

dgray24@fau.edu

M 12:00-1:50PM

WF 1:00-1:50PM

Precalculus Algebra

BU 405

PS 111

R 10-1

GS 211

Graziose

SE 299M

71345

jgrazios@fau.edu

MW 3:00-3:50PM

R 4:00-4:50PM

Methods of Calculus

PS 112

SE 314

R 3-3:50

Greenberg

SE 360

74030

agreen12@fau.edu

M 10:00-10:50AM

T 2:00-3:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

KH 102

SE 314

TW 10-12

W 2-4

SE 319B

 

 

 

 

M 10:00-10:50AM

R 2:00-3:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

KH 102

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

M 10:00-10:50AM

R 4:00-5:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

KH 102

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

M 12:00-1:50PM

W 12:00-1:50PM

College Algebra (Navitas)

SC 178

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

M 2:00-2:50PM

R 8:00-9:50AM

Intermediate Algebra

GN 101

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

M 2:00-2:50PM

R 10:00-11:50AM

Intermediate Algebra

GN 101

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

M 2:00-2:50PM

F 4:00-5:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

GN 101

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

TR 12:00-1:50PM

Calculus 1

PS 111

 

 

 

 

 

T 2:00-3:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

(Navitas)

BU 210

SE 457

 

Hawando

SE 241

71340

 

 

 

 

Hoffman

SE 212A

73345

hoffman@fau.edu

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Linear Algebra 2

PS 111

M 10-11:45

W 3-4

 

 

 

 

WF 10:00-11:50AM

Calculus 3

SC 179

 

Hower

SE 214

74093

vhower@fau.edu

MW 9:00-9:50AM

F 9:00-9:50AM

Methods of Calculus

PS 112

BU 401

M 12-1:30

R 8:30-11

 

 

 

 

M 11:00-11:50AM

WF 11:00-11:50AM

Methods of Calculus

SO 200

PS 112

 

 

 

 

 

WF 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 3

GS 103

 

Hu

SE 241

71340

zhu2015@fau.edu

M 2:00-2:50PM

T 2:00-3:50PM

College Algebra

SO 250

SE 340

T 10-1

GS 211

Hurley

SE 203

70018

mhurley6@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Engineering Mathematics 1

GS 109

MWF 9:45-10:45

R 12-3

 

 

 

 

W 2:00-2:50PM

F 2:00-3:50PM

Introductory Statistics

ED 119

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

R 11:00-11:50AM

F 12:00-1:50PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 102

SE 350

 

Hutchinson

SE 259

71343

hutchinsona@fau.edu

 

 

 

Ito

SE 356

74070

kito@fau.edu

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 118

MWF 1-1:50, 4-4:15

MW 5-5:20

 

 

 

 

MWF 3:00-3:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 117

 

 

 

 

 

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 120

 

Jhingree

PS 352

71343

cjhingree2013@fau.edu

 

 

 

Joseph

SE 231

70394

jjose107@fau.edu

M 11:00-12:50PM

TR 11:00-11:50AM

Trigonometry

IS 113

PS 111

TR 12-1

F 11-12

GS 211

Kalies

SE 242

71107

wkalies@fau.edu

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Intro to Computational Math

SE 271

MWF 11-11:50

SE 271

 

 

 

 

WF 2:00-3:20PM

General Topology 1

FL 426

 

Karabina

SE 266

70809

kkarabina@fau.edu

TR 9:30-10:50AM

Matrix Theory

PS 113

TR 11-12

Karunaratne

SE 231

73094

karunar@fau.edu

WF 12:00-1:50PM

Calculus 2

GS 116

WF 204

GS 211

Katyal

SE 299M

71345

akatyal@fau.edu

M 4:00-5:50PM

W 5:00-5:50PM

Methods of Calculus

PS 112

BU 401

M 7:50-8:30

 

 

 

 

M 6:00-7:50PM

W 6:00-6:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

AL 189

 

Kepley

SE 209

71066

skepley@fau.edu

TR 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus1

PS 111

TR 2-4

GS 211

Kimbrough

SE 240

74629

skimbrou@fau.edu

Graduate & Math Computer Lab Coordinator

SE 240

M-F 9-5

T 12-6, SE 350

Kind

SE 241

71340

dkind1@fau.edu

W 6:30-9:20PM

Precalculus Algebra

Online

F 1-4

GS 211

Klingler

SE 228

73257

klingler@fau.edu

 

 

 

Kutal

SE 231

70394

dkutal2012@fau.edu

WF 12:30-1:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

GS 102

F 9-12

GS 211

Langenberg

SE 203

70018

blangenb@fau.edu

WF 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 1

SC 178

W 11-2

GS 211

Lin

SE 220

73343

lin@fau.edu

WF 11:00-12:20PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

GS 102

WF 2-3

Locke

SE 237

73350

lockes@fau.edu

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Mathematical Problem Solving

GS 115

MWF 3-3:30

Long

SE 268

70810

hlong@fau.edu

TR 9:30-10:50AM

Financial Mathematics 1

SO 385

TR 2-4

 

 

 

 

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Probability & Statistics 2

BU 411

 

Lopez

SE 203

70018

olopez8@fau.edu

T 12:00-1:50PM

W 1:00-1:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

SO 250

W 10-11

F 2-4

GS 211

Lubarsky

SE 206

73341

rlubarsk@fau.edu

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Probability & Statistics for Eng

SO 170

MW starting at 4

 

 

 

 

MWF 3:00-3:50PM

History of Mathematics

SO 170

 

 

 

 

 

WF 10:00-11:50AM

Calculus 2

GS 107

 

Lundberg

SE 264

73352

elundber@fau.edu

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Introductory Analysis 2

FA 105

M 1-3

W 1-4

F 10-11

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus 3

BU 409

 

 

 

 

 

R 11:00-11:50PM

Analysis & Applications Seminar

SE 215

 

 

 

 

 

F 3:00-3:50PM

Math Club

SE 215

 

Magliveras

SE 276

70274

spyros@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Introductory Abstract Algebra 2

SE 212

M 2-3

WF 4-5

 

 

 

 

WF 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 1

SC 180

 

Meyerowitz

SE 208

73344

meyerowi@fau.edu

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Graph Theory (Undergraduate)

PS 109

TR 3:30-4:15

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-2:50PM

Graph Theory (Graduate)

PS 113

 

Milbrand

SE 201

70019

amilbrand2014@fau.edu

M 1:00-1:50PM

W 10:00-11:50AM

Intermediate Algebra

PA 101

SE 340

F 11-2

GS 211

Miller

SE 201

70019

shaunmiller2014@fau.edu

M 11:00-12:50PM

WF 11:00-11:50AM

Trigonometry

ED 337

PS 111

T 2-4

F 1-2

GS 211

Mireles-James

SE 262

72490

jmirelesjames@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Ordinary Differential Equations

SE 215

MW 2-3

 

 

 

 

R 11:00-11:50AM

Analysis & Applications Seminar

SE 215

 

Mithila

SE 201

70019

smithila2014@fau.edu

M 9:00-9:50AM

WF 9:00-9:50AM

Methods of Calculus

SE 314

PS 109

T 11-2

GS 207

Moldenhauer

SE 222

73351

amoldenhauer@fau.edu

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 111

MW 4:45-5:45

 

 

 

 

MWF 3:00-3:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 111

 

Moosai

SE 352

72237

smoosai@fau.edu

MW 10:00-10:50AM

F 10:00-10:50AM

Methods of Calculus

PS 113

SE 314

MW 11-11:50

 

 

 

 

MW 12:00-12:50PM

R 12:0-12:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 109

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

MW 2:00-2:50PM

F 2:00-2:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 107

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

MW 3:00-3:50PM

F 3:00-3:50PM

Methods of Calculus

SO 300

SE 314

 

Murias

PS 352

71343

mmurias2013@fau.edu

 

 

 

Murray

SE 299M

71345

mmurray2016@fau.edu

M 5:00-6:50PM

W 5:00-5:50PM

Methods of Calculus

SO 300

SE 314

TWR 4-5

GS 207

Myers, A.

SE 241

71340

cmyers30@fau.edu

 

 

 

Myers, J.

PS 352

71343

jmyers36@fau.edu

 

 

 


Naudot

SE 278

71339

vnaudot@fau.edu

TR 12:00-1:50PM

Calculus 2

SC 178

MWF 2-3:10

 

 

 

 

TR 4:00-5:20PM

Multivariate Analysis

SE 215

 

Nawarathna

SE 241

71340

rnawarathna2015@fau.edu

T 8:00-9:50AM

WF 9:00-9:50AM

Precalculus Algebra

SE 314

PS 113

W 10-11, 12-1

F 12-1

GS 211

Nikolova

SE 280

71342

dpopova@fau.edu

T 12:30-1:50PM

R 12:30-1:50PM

Matrix Theory

GS 102

BU 401

R 2-3

 

 

 

 

W 2:00-3:50PM

F 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 3

SE 314

PS 113

 

 

 

 

 

Online

Calculus 2

Online

 

Omairi

SE 209

71066

aomairi2015@fau.edu

MW 12:00-12:50PM

F 12:00-12:50PM

Methods of Calculus

PS 109

IS 113

W 2-4

F 10-11

GS 207

Perry

PS 352

71343

sperry9@fau.edu

 

 

 

Persichetti

SE 218

74136

epersichetti@fau.edu

TR 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus 2

SC 178

TR 2-3

Pham

SE 203

70018

hpham9@fau.edu

W 9:00-9:50AM

F 8:00-9:50AM

Introductory Statistics

GS 119

SE 350

MTR 9-10

GS 211

Pina

SE 284

72489

ppina@fau.edu

T 11:00-11:50AM

F 10:00-11:50AM

Introductory Statistics

GN 102

SE 350

TR 12-1:30

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Introduction to Biostatistics

BU 401

 

 

 

 

 

S 12:00-1:50PM

College Algebra

Online

SE 340

 

Provost

SE 217

74421

mprovost@fau.edu

Events & Recruitment Coordinator

SE 212A

M-F 9:30-5

Pucinskaite

SE 362

74825

dpucinskaite@fau.edu

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Modern Algebra

PS 227

TR 2-3:50

Qian

SE 244

72486

lqian@fau.edu

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Mathematical Statistics

SE 215

MWF 11-12

 

 

 

 

M 12:00-12:50PM

WF 12:00-12:50PM

Biostatistics

SE 314

FL 409

 

Radulovic, A.

SE 354

71338

aradulov@fau.edu

aibenglee@aol.com

W 2:00-2:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

Introductory Statistics

GN 102

SE 350

W 12-1

R 12-2

F by appt.

 

 

 

 

S 10:00-12:50PM

Introductory Statistics

Online

 

 

 

 

 

Online

Introductory Statistics

Online

 

Radulovic, D.

SE 282

73346

radulovi@fau.edu

WF 11:00-12:20PM

Probability & Statistics 1

BU 308

WF 1-3

 

 

 

 

Online

Introductory Statistics

Online

 

Richman

SE 224

72484

richman@fau.edu

 

 

 

Rimal

SE 241

71340

brimal2014@fau.edu

MW 8:00-8:50AM

R 8:00-8:50AM

Methods of Calculus

GS 107

ED 337

M 9-10

R 9-11

GS 207

Robinson

SE 225

71202

arobin65@fau.edu

 

 

 

Rojas

PS 352

71343

jrojas20@fau.edu

 

 

 

Romanow

SE 241

71340

sromanow@fau.edu

 

 

 

Sagher

SE 258

71246

sagher@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 113

M 1-3:45

W 6:50-7:15

 

 

 

 

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Differential Equations 2

SE 215

 

Schmidmeier

SE 272

70275

mschmidm@fau.edu

TR 9:30-10:50AM

Homological Algebra

BU 102

TR 4-5:30

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 3

PS 111

 

 

 

 

 

F 3:30-5:30PM

Mathematics Colloquium

SE 215

 

Schonbek

SE 288

73355

schonbek@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Introductory Complex Analysis

GS 115

MW 1-3:50

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Modern Analysis

SE 215

 

Schwartz

SE 299M

71345

schwartz@fau.edu

MW 4:00-4:50PM

T 4:00-5:50PM

F 4:00-5:20PM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

SC 179

SE 314

PS 113

TR 3-4

F by appt.

Silva

GS 212

72727

silvab@fau.edu

 

 

T 12-1

GS 211

Steinwandt

SE 234A

73353

rsteinwa@fau.edu

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 111

M 10-12

 

 

 

 

MWF 3:00-3:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 111

 

Sun

SE 241

71340

ysun2015@fau.edu

T 4:00-5:50PM

R 5:00-5:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

KH 102

T 11-1

R 11-12

GS 211

Thomack

SE 201

70019

athomack2013@fau.edu

TR 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 1

SC 179

M 10-12

WF 10-11

GS 211

Thune

SE 201

70019

jthune@fau.edu

M 11:00-11:50AM

R 10:00-11:50AM

Introductory Statistics

GN 102

SE 350

T 2-4

F 1-2

GS 211

 

 

 

 

T 12:00-1:50PM

WF 12:00-12:50PM

Precalculus Algebra

BU 401

PS 111

 

Timsina

PS 352

71343

aneupanetims2016@fau.edu

 

 

 

Tuncer

SE 202

73399

ntuncer@fau.edu

MWF 3:00-3:50PM

Mathematics in Cancer Research

BU 403

MW 4-5

Tuncer Karabina

SE 258

74078

mtuncerkarabina@fau.edu

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

AL 189

M 1-2

WF 10-11

 

 

 

 

WF 11:00-12:20PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

AL 338

 

 

 

 

 

Online

Discrete Mathematics

Online

 

 

 

 

 

Online

Discrete Mathematics

Online

 

 

 

 

 

Online

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

Online

 

Turner

SE 241

71340

oturner2013@fau.edu

 

 

 

Tyree

SE 259

71343

ztyree@fau.edu

 

 

 

Valentijn

SE 241

71340

avalentijn2015@fau.edu

M 12:00-1:50PM

TR 12:30-1:20PM

Precalculus Algebra

SO 200

PS 113

TR 9-12

GS 211

 

 

 

 

M 2:00-3:50PM

TR 2:00-2:50PM

Precalculus Algebra

SO 200

SC 178

 

Verner

PS 352

71344

mcosta2012@fau.edu

 

 

 

Voss

SE 210

73358

rvoss@fau.edu

W 6:00-8:50PM

Mathematics and Technology

CU 123

After class

Vurdubakis

SE 241

71340

tvurduba@fau.edu

M 12:00-1:50PM

W 1:00-1:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

GS 119

M 2-3

W 12-1, 2-3

GS 211

Wang

SE 226

73317

ywang@fau.edu

MWF 3:00-3:50PM

Differential Equations 1

GS 107

MW 4-5

Winkowska-

Nowak

SE 221

71032

kwinkows@fau.edu

kwn@swps.edu.pl

TR 10:00-11:50AM

Calculus 1

SC 179

TR 2-3

 

 

 

 

TR 12:00-1:50PM

Calculus 1

SC 179

 

 

 

 

 

TR 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus 3

SC 179

 

Yiu

SE 200

72481

yiu@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Introductory Number Theory

PS 109

WF 12:15-1:45

 

 

 

 

WF 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 2

SC 179

 

Zephirin

SE 259

71343

dzephiri@fau.edu

T 3:00-4:50PM

College Algebra

Online

T 12-3

GS 211

Zhang, F.

SE 228

73257

zhangf@fau.edu

TR 2:00-2:50PM

Computational Statistics 1

SE 271

MW 2-4

 

 

 

 

TR 3:30-4:50PM

Probability & Statistics 1

GS 111

 

Zhang, X.

SE 274

72488

xzhang@fau.edu

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

GS 107

TR 12-1:55, 4:55-5:30

 

 

 

 

TR 3:30-4:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

PS 112

 

 

 

 

 

TR 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus 2

SC 178

 

Computer Lab

SE 271

70395

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 314

74527

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 340-350

74134

 

 

 

 

Revised 1/18/17.