Undergraduate Students with Honors

Spring 2020

Four students graduated from the Charles E. Schmidt College of Science with the “Honors in Mathematics” designation.

Kenneth Dowling, University Scholar 2019-2020 for Science

Kenneth's future plans include beginning a Math Ph.D. program at Rutgers, Fall 2020

Stephen Hoover, Undergraduate Researcher of the Year for the Charles E. Schmidt College of Science, Florida Atlantic University ($1000 Scholarship, April, 2019).

Stephen's future plans are to pursue a Ph. D. in Complex Systems and Brain Sciences at FAU in Fall 2020.

Amaury Minino, President, Math Club

Amaury's future plans include pursuing a Ph. D. in Math at Colorado State University in Fall, 2020.

Diego Jerez, National Merit Scholar

Diego plans to Pursue an MS in Data Science and Analytics at FAU, Summer 2020