MATH DEPARTMENT TEACHING AND OFFICE HOURS

SPRING 2014

 

FACULTY AND STAFF

 

 

Office

Phone

E-Mail

Teaching Schedule

Room

Office Hours

Amento

GS 211E

71037

bferoz@fau.edu

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 120

MW 4-5:30

Adamski

SE 201

70019

jadamsk1@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 108

MWF 10-12

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 108

 

Blue

HC 147

Jupiter

98579

mblue1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Booton

SE 286

71337

bbooton@fau.edu

MW 2:00-2:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

College Algebra

GS 118

SE 350

MTW 3-4

 

 

 

 

MW 5:00-5:50PM

R 4:00-5:50PM

College Algebra

GS 118

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

MW 6:00-6:50PM

R 6:00-7:50PM

College Algebra

GS 118

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

TR 5:00-6:20PM

Modern Analysis

BU 307

 

Brodhead

SE 204

73399

kbrodhead@fau.edu

MW 12:30-1:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

ED 124

M 11-12, 2-3,

5:30-6:30

W 2-3

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

GS 109

 

Broer

SE 234

73340

broer@fau.edu

Senior Secretary

SE 234

M-F 8:30-4:30

Cimillo

SE 232

73342

ecimillo@fau.edu

Budget Manager

SE 232

T-F 7:45-6

Escuder

SE 204

72482

aescuder@fau.edu

 

 

 

Ford

SE 216

73348

ford@fau.edu

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Intro Computational Math

PS 112

MWRF 2-2:50

 

 

 

 

MWRF 1:00-1:50PM

Calculus 1

ED 114

 

Goldwyn

SE 270

72487

rgoldwyn@fau.edu

M 8:00-9:20AM

T 8:00-8:50AM

R 8:00-9:20AM

Calculus for Engineers 2

GN 101

SE 350

GS 119

TR 10-11, SE 270

Sometimes in Math Learning Center, GS 211.

 

 

 

 

W 6:00-8:50PM

Methods of Calculus

ED 123

Online

 

Greenberg

SE 360

74030

agreen12@fau.edu

MW 1:00-1:50PM

T 12:30-1:50PM

R 12:30-1:50PM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

PS 113

PS 113

IS 113

MW 2-4, SE 314

T 2-4, GS 207

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-4:50PM

T 4:00-5:20PM

R 4:00-5:50PM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

PS 112

PS 109

IS 113

 

 

 

 

 

W 6:30-9:20PM

Precalculus Algebra

 

Online

 

Harmon

SE 211

73354

dharmon2@fau.edu

MW 3:00-4:50PM

Calculus 1

BU 410

MW 1-3

F 2-3

 

 

 

 

MW 5:00-6:50PM

Calculus 1

PS 112

 

Hoffman

SE 212A

73345

hoffman@fau.edu

TR 8:00-9:20AM

Discrete Mathematics

ED 114

TR 11-12

 

 

 

 

TR 9:30-10:50AM

Discrete Mathematics

ED 114

 

Hyvarinen

SE 201

70019

mhyvarin@fau.edu

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 110

MW 4-5, T 2-3

SE 358

T 3-4, R 12-4

GS 211

Ito

SE 219

74093

kito@fau.edu

T 10:00-11:50AM

WF 11:00-11:50AM

Introductory Statistics

SE 350

GS 120

T 10-4

WF 3-4

 

 

 

 

T 12:00-1:50PM

WF 12:00-12:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 350

GS 120

 

 

 

 

 

M 2:00-3:50PM

TR 2:00-2:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 350

GS 119

 

 

 

 

 

T 4:00-5:50PM

WF 4:00-4:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 350

SC 180

 

Kalies

SE 242

71107

wkalies@fau.edu

TR 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 3

BU 208

TR 12:30-1:30

Karabina

SE 266

70809

kkarabina@fau.edu

MWF 3:00-3:50PM

Elliptic Curves

FA 104

MWF 4-5

Kizlik

SE 272

74476

svkizlik@fau.edu

 

 

 

Klingler

SE 234A

74136

klingler@fau.edu

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 119

MW 4-5:20

 

 

 

 

R 11:00-12:30PM

Methods of Calculus Meetings

SE 215

 

Laborde

SE 264

73352

jlabord1@fau.edu

M 2:00-3:50PM

TR 1:00-1:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 350

AC 122

M 2-4, 6-8

SE 350

 

 

 

 

M 6:00-7:50PM

TR 6:00-6:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 350

GS 118

 

Lin

SE 220

73343

lin@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Engineering Mathematics 1

GS 110

MWF 10-10:50,

3-3:50

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

BU 104

 

Locke

SE 237

73350

lockes@fau.edu

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Graph Theory

PS 112

TR 4:50-5:20

PS 112

W 3-4, SE 237

 

 

 

 

TR 3:30-4:50PM

Graph Theory

PS 112

 

Long

SE 268

70810

hlong@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Probability and Statistics 1

PS 113

MWF 2-3:50

 

 

 

 

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Applied Time Series Analysis

ED 113

 

 

 

 

 

F 4:00-5:00PM

Financial Mathematics

SE 212

 

Lubarsky

SE 206

73341

rlubarsk@fau.edu

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Mathematical Logic

BU 403

W 12-3

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 1

BU 307

 

 

 

 

 

TR 4:30-6:20PM

Calculus 1

PS 111

 

Magliveras

SE 276

70274

spyros@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Intro to Computational Math

SE 314

MWF 11-12

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Coding Theory

SE 215

 

McGovern

HC 162

Jupiter

98028

wmcgove1@fau.edu

MW 9:00-10:50AM

Calculus 1

AD 205

Jupiter

 

Meyerowitz

SE 208

73344

meyerowi@fau.edu

MWRF 10:00-10:50AM

Calculus 1

PS 111

MW 11-11:50

 

 

 

 

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Differential Equations 1

BU 308

 

Moosai

SE 352

72237

smoosai@fau.edu

M 8:00-9:50AM

TR 9:00-9:50AM

Introductory Statistics

SE 350

GS 118

TR 12-1:30

SE 340 or 352

 

 

 

 

M 10:00-11:50AM

TR 10:00-10:50AM

Introductory Statistics

SE 350

GS 118

 

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-2:50PM

Prob & Stat for Engineers

SE 271

 


Naudot

SE 278

71339

vnaudot@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 2

BU 208

MWRF 3-4

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Multivariable Analysis

BU 411

 

Niederhausen

SE 214

73237

niederha@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Probability & Statistics 2

BU 104

MWF 10-10:50

 

 

 

 

MW 1:00-2:20PM

Symmetric Functions

SE 214

 

Noonburg

DW 332

Davie

61303

enoonbur@fau.edu

MW 11:00-12:20PM

Introduction to Biostatistics

ES 105

Davie

 

Perlmutter

SE 288

72490

nperlmutter@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 120

M 3:45-5:20

T 11-2:30

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 120

 

Petrela

SE 356

74070

dpetrela@fau.edu

MW 8:00-9:20AM

R 8:00-9:50AM

Calculus for Engineers 1

GS 120

SE 350

MW 11-11:50

EE 101K

R 8-1:50

SE 340 or SE 356

 

 

 

 

MW 10:00-10:50AM

R 10:00-11:50AM

College Algebra

EE 106

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

MW 12:00-12:50PM

R 12:00-1:50PM

College Algebra

EE 106

SE 350

 

Pina

SE 284

72489

ppina@fau.edu

MWRF 10:00-10:50AM

Calculus 2

SE 271

MWF 12-12:50

 

 

 

 

MWRF 11:00-11:50AM

Calculus 2

SE 271

 

 

 

 

 

TR 12:00-1:20PM

Actuarial Mathematics 2

SE 271

 

Popova

SE 280

71342

dpopova@fau.edu

M 9:00-9:50AM

WRF 9:00-9:50AM

Calculus 3

SE 314

ED 113

R 1-2

 

 

 

 

M 10:00-10:50AM

WRF 10:00-10:50AM

Calculus 3

SE 314

ED 113

 

 

 

 

 

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Mathematical Problem Solving

ED 113

 

 

 

 

 

R 2:00-3:00PM

Calculus for Engineers 1

 

Online

 

Qian

SE 244

72486

lqian@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Computational Statistics 1

SE 271

MWF 10-12

 

 

 

 

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Biostatistics

SE 271

 

Radulovic, A.

SE 354

71338

aradulov@fau.edu

aibenglee@aol.com

TR 8:00-8:50AM

F 8:00-9:50AM

College Algebra

GS 116

SE 350

TR 9:30-10:30,

12-12:45

 

 

 

 

TR 11:00-11:50AM

F 10:00-11:50AM

College Algebra

GS 102

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

TR 1:00-1:50PM

F 12:00-1:50PM

College Algebra

GS 118

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

T 3:00-5:00PM

College Algebra

GS 111

Online

 

Radulovic, D.

SE 282

73346

radulovi@fau.edu

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Methods of Calculus

GS 110

F 1:30-4:30

 

 

 

 

MW 2:00-3:20PM

Prob & Stat for Engineers

SE 271

 

 

 

 

 

T 2:00-3:50PM

Prob & Stat for Engineers

SC 180

Online

 

Randall

SE 240

72485

hrandal3@fau.edu

MSP Grant & Graduate Coordinator

SE 240

MTRF 7-5

Reilly

MC 131

Jupiter

98103

ereilly1@fau.edu

W 6:00-8:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

SR 209

Jupiter

 

Richman

SE 224

72484

richman@fau.edu

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Matrix Theory

BU 410

MWF 1-1:50

 

 

 

 

MWF 3:00-3:50PM

Introductory Number Theory

BU 208

 

Rodrigues

SE 201

0019

jrodr155@fau.edu

M 12:00-1:50PM

TR 12:00-12:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 350

AC 122

F 9-3

 

 

 

 

M 4:00-5:50PM

TR 4:00-4:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 350

GS 120

 

Sagher

SE 258

71246

sagher@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Matrix Theory

PS 227

MW 2:15-3:45

T 10-10:40PM

 

 

 

 

T 6:00-8:50PM

Matrix Theory

PS 227

 

Schmidmeier

SE 230

70275

mschmidm@fau.edu

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Linear Algebra 2

PS 113

MWF 11-11:50

 

 

 

 

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Intro Abstract Algebra 2

SC 179

 

 

 

 

 

F 3:30-5:30PM

Algebra Seminar

SE 215

 

Schonbek

SE 262

73355

schonbek@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Complex Analysis 1

BU 105

MWF 10-11

R 11-12

 

 

 

 

MWRF 12:00-12:50PM

Calculus 2

PS 111

 

 

 

 

 

F 1:00-3:00PM

Math Club

SE 215

 

Shukina

SE 217

73340

oshukina@fau.edu

TR 9:30-10:50AM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

AC 122

MW 2-4

SE 314

 

 

 

 

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

GS 120

 

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

GS 120

 

 

 

 

 

TR 4:00-5:20PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

ED 119

 

Steinwandt

SE 218

73353

rsteinwa@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Modern Algebra

GS 110

MW 12-2

Vandervorst

SE 228

73257

rvander4@fau.edu

MWRF 11:00-11:50AM

Calculus 3

ED 114

MW 1-2

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus 3

PS 113

 

Viola-Prioli

SE 222

73351

jviola@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

BU 307

MWF 3:15-4:15

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

BU 307

 

Voss

SE 210

73358

rvoss@fau.edu

TR 5:00-6:20PM

Mathematics and Technology

BU 403

After class

Wang

SE 226

73317

ywang@fau.edu

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Engineering Mathematics 2

ED 114

MWF 11-12

Winkowska-

Nowak

SE 221

71032

kwinkows@fau.edu

kwn@swps.edu.pl

TR 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 2

PS 113

TR 1-1:50

 

 

 

 

TR 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus 2

PS 113

 

 

 

 

 

W 6:00-8:50PM

Geometrcl Cntns Tchrs Mid Grdes

SE 271

 

Xu

SE 358

74078

yxu3@fau.edu

yanzhou_xu@hotmail.com

MW 10:00-10:50AM

T 9:00-10:50AM

R 9:00-10:50AM

Intermediate Algebra

GS 120

SE 314

SE 314

MW 11-1, 2-3

 

 

 

 

MW 1:00-1:50PM

T 1:00-2:50PM

T 11:00-12:50PM

R 11:00-12:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

SO 270

SE 314

SE 314

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

MW 3:00-3:50PM

T 3:00-4:50PM

R 1:00-2:50PM

R :00-4:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

GS 118

SE 314

SE 314

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

S 10:00-12:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SO 207

Online

 

Yang

SE 257

72939

yangt@fau.edu

MW 10:00-10:50AM

T 9:30-10:50AM

R 10:00-11:50AM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

PS 113

PS 113

PS 113

MW 11-12:30

 

 

 

 

MR 7:10-8:30PM

W 7:10-9:00PM

Calculus for Engineers 1

PS 112

SO 200

 

Yiu

SE 200

72481

yiu@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

PS 111

MW 2-3:35

 

 

 

 

MW 5:30-6:50PM

History of Mathematics

PS 111

 

Zhang

SE 274

72488

xzhang@fau.edu

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Introductory Analysis 2

BU 403

MW 11:10-2:10

 

 

 

 

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Introductory Complex Analysis

BU 203

 

Computer Lab

SE 271

70395

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 314

74527

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 340-350

74134

 

 

 

 

Fac. Mtg. Rm.

SE 215

72678

 

 

 

 

Revised 1/30/14.