MATH DEPARTMENT TEACHING AND OFFICE HOURS

FALL 2014

 

FACULTY AND STAFF

 

 

Office

Phone

E-Mail

Teaching Schedule

Room

Office Hours

Abraha

SE 201

70019

yabraha@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Methods of Calculus

PS 112

 

Adams

SE 211

73354

radams22@fau.edu

MW 1:00-1:50PM

T 12:00-1:50PM

R 12:00-1:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

AC 122

SE 314

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-4:50PM

T 4:00-5:50PM

T 6:00-7:50PM

R 4:00-5:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

GN 102

SE 314

SE 314

SE 314

 

Amento

GS 211E

71037

bferoz@fau.edu

Online

Methods of Calculus

Online

 

Berchiolli

SE 299M

71345

 

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Methods of Calculus

PS 112

F 8-9:30, 12-1:30

 

 

 

 

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Methods of Calculus

GS 108

 

Blue

HC 147

Jupiter

68579

mblue1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Booton

SE 286

71337

bbooton@fau.edu

TR 8:00-8:50AM

F 8:00-9:50AM

College Algebra

GS 120

SE 340

TR 10-11, 3:30-4

 

 

 

 

TR 9:00-9:50AM

F 10:00-11:50AM

College Algebra

GS 120

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Mathematical Problem Solving

BU 104

 

Broer

SE 234

73340

broer@fau.edu

Senior Secretary

SE 234

M-F 8:30-4:30

Cimillo

SE 232

73342

ecimillo@fau.edu

Budget Manager

SE 232

T-F 7:45-6

Escuder

SE 204

72482

aescuder@fau.edu

MW 1:00-1:50PM

T 12:00-1:50PM

R 12:00-1:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

AL 189

SE 314

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

MW 2:00-2:50PM

T 2:00-3:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

R 6:00-7:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

AL 189

SE 314

SE 314

SE 314

 

Ford

SE 216

73348

ford@fau.edu

MWRF 9:00-9:50AM

Calculus 2

PS 113

 

 

 

 

 

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Linear Algebra 2

BU 409

 

Goldwyn

SE 270

72487

rgoldwyn@fau.edu

M 9:00-9:50AM

TR 9:00-9:50AM

Calculus 1

BU 401

BU 308

TR 11-12

SE 270, MLC, or BU Lobby

 

 

 

 

W 6:00-9:00PM

Methods of Calculus

Online

 

Graziose

SE 299L

71344

jgrazios@pbsc.edu
jgrazios@fau.edu

 

MW 6:00-6:50PM

R 6:00-7:50PM

College Algebra

GS 118

SE 340

W 5-5:50

Greenberg

SE 360

74030

agreen12@fau.edu

MW 10:00-10:50AM

T 9:30-10:50AM

R 10:00-11:50AM

Precalculus and Trigonometry

PS 111

PS 113

IS 113

 

 

 

 

 

MW 12:00-12:50PM

T 12:00-1:20PM

R 12:00-1:50PM

Precalculus and Trigonometry

SC 178

PS 113

IS 113

 

 

 

 

 

W 6:30-9:30PM

Trigonometry

Online

 

Harmon

SE 201

70019

dharmon2@fau.edu

MW 3:00-3:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

College Algebra

EE 106

SE 340

MWR 12-2

 

 

 

 

MR 4:00-4:50PM

W 4:00-5:50PM

College Algebra

GS 118

SE 340

 

Hoffman

SE 212A

73345

hoffman@fau.edu

MW 10:00-11:50AM

Calculus 2

ED 112

MW 8:30-9:45

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Modern Algebra

SE 215

 

Hoim

HC 150

Jupiter

68673

thoim@fau.edu

 

 

 

Hyvarinen

SE 231

70394

mhyvarin@fau.edu

MF 9:00-9:50AM

F 8:00-9:50AM

College Algebra

GS 120

SE 340

M 10-11

WF 11-12

Ito

SE 360

74093

kito@fau.edu

M 12:00-1:50PM

TR 1:00-1:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 340

SO 270

M 12-3:50, 4-5:50

SE 340

TR 2-2:50, 5-5:50

SE 219

 

 

 

 

M 2:00-3:50PM

TR 3:00-3:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 340

AC 122

 

 

 

 

 

M 4:00-5:50PM

TR 4:00-4:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 340

AC 122

 

 

 

 

 

M 6:00-7:50PM

TR 6:00-6:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 340

KH 102

 

Kalies

SE 242

71107

wkalies@fau.edu

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

General Topology 1

BU 403

MW 1-1:50

 

 

 

 

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Engineering Mathematics 2

PS 113

 

Karabina, B.

SE 231

70394

mtuncerkarabina@fau.edu

MW 1:00-1:50PM

T 12:30-1:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

PS 111

PS 111

IS 113

 

Karabina, K.

SE 266

70809

kkarabina@fau.edu

MWRF 10:00-10:50AM

Calculus 1

PS 113

MWF 3-4

 

 

 

 

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Linear Algebra

SE 215

 

Kimbrough

SE 362

74629

skimbrou@fau.edu

Lab Coordinator

SE 362

M-F 8:30-5

MW in SE 350

TR in SE 314

F after 1 in SE 314

Kizlik

SE 272

74476

svkizlik@fau.edu

TR 9:30-10:50AM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 118

 

 

 

 

 

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

GS 120

 

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 120

 

 

 

 

 

TR 3:30-4:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

ED 119

 

Klingler

SE 234A

74136

klingler@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Introductory Abstract Algebra 1

PS 111

MW 3-4, SE 234A

F 2-4, SE 212

 

 

 

 

TR 5:00-6:20PM

Superv Univ Instruction in Math

PS 112

 

 

 

 

 

F 1:00-4:00

Abstract Algebra Problem Solving

SE 212

 

Laborde

SE 257

72939

jlabord1@fau.edu

MWRF 12:00-12:50PM

Calculus 1

PS 111

MW 10:55-11:55

 

 

 

 

M 2:00-3:50PM

WF 2:00-3:20PM

Calculus 1

SC 178

SC 178

 

Lin

SE 220

73343

lin@fau.edu

MWF 8:00-8:50AM

Matrix Theory

PS 113

MWF 11-11:50

R 11-12:50, 2-2:50

 

 

 

 

MWRF 10:00-10:50AM

Calculus 3

ED 113

 

Locke

SE 237

73350

lockes@fau.edu

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Discrete Mathematics

BU 410

MWF 11-11:30

Long

SE 268

70810

hlong@fau.edu

TR 3:30-4:50PM

Probability & Statistics 1

PS 112

TR 1-3:20

 

 

 

 

TR 5:00-6:20PM

Mathematical Probability

ED 125

 

Lubarsky

SE 206

73341

rlubarsk@fau.edu

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Linear Program & Game Theory

ED 112

 

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 1

PS 113

 

 

 

 

 

TR 5:00-6:50PM

Calculus 1

ED 112

 

Lundberg

SE 264

73352

elundber@fau.edu

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Ordinary Differential Equations

BU 403

 

Magliveras

SE 276

70274

spyros@fau.edu

MWF 3:00-3:50PM

Cryptography & Info Security

SE 271

 

 

 

 

 

MW 5:00-6:50PM

Calculus 1

GS 109

 

McGovern

HC 162

Jupiter

68028

wmcgove1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Meyerowitz

SE 208

73344

meyerowi@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Matrix Theory

BU 409

 

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

ED 124

 

Mireles-James

SE 262

72490

jmirelesjames@fau.edu

M 10:00-10:50AM

WF 10:00-10:50AM

Numerical Methods

SE 271

BU 105

 

Moosai

SE 352

72237

smoosai@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Probability & Stats for Engineers

SO 200

MW 2-3:30

 

 

 

 

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GN 102

 


Naudot

SE 278

71339

vnaudot@fau.edu

MWRF 12:00-12:50PM

Calculus 3

PS 113

MWF 1-2

 

 

 

 

MWRF 2:00-2:50PM

Calculus 3

PS 111

 

Niederhausen

SE 219

73237

niederha@fau.edu

 

 

 

Noonburg

DW 332

Davie

61303

enoonbur@fau.edu

 

 

 

Pina

SE 284

72489

ppina@fau.edu

MW 4:00-4:50PM

R 4:00-5:50pm

College Algebra

PA 101

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

MR 6:00-6:50PM

W 6:00-7:50PM

College Algebra

GS 118

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

TR 11:00-12:20PM

Actuarial Mathematics 1

SE 271

 

 

 

 

 

R 3:00-5:00

College Algebra

Online

 

Popova

SE 280

71342

dpopova@fau.edu

MF 10:00-10:50AM

W 10:00-11:50AM

College Algebra

GS 120

SE 340

F 2-2:50

 

 

 

 

MF 12:00-12:50PM

W 12:00-1:50PM

College Algebra

GS 120

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

MF 3:00-3:50PM

W 2:00-3:50PM

College Algebra

GS 118

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

MW 5:00-6:50PM

Modern Analysis

PS 113

 

Pucinskaite

228

73257

dpucinskaite@fau.edu

MW 2:00-3:20PM

F 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 2

PS 113

PS 113

 

 

 

 

 

MW 5:30-6:50PM

R 5:00-6:50PM

Calculus 2

PS 112

PS 109

 

Qian

SE 244

72486

lqian@fau.edu

M 7:00-10:00PM

Introduction to Biostatistics

Online

TR 2-3

 

 

 

 

TR 3:30-4:50PM

Regression Analysis

SE 271

 

 

 

 

 

T 5:00-6:50PM

Applied Statistics 1

SE 271

 

 

 

 

 

R 5:00-5:50PM

Applied Statistics 1 Lab

SE 271

 

Radulovic, A.

SE 354

71338

aradulov@fau.edu

aibenglee@aol.com

T 12:00-1:50PM

WF 1:00-1:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 340

GS 118

 

 

 

 

 

T 2:00-3:50PM

WF 3:00-3:50PM

Introductory Statistics

SE 340

GS 120

 

 

 

 

 

WF 10:00-11:20AM

Probability & Stats for Engineers

SE 271

 

Radulovic, D.

SE 282

73346

radulovi@fau.edu

M 10:00-11:50AM

TR 10:00-10:50AM

Introductory Statistics

SE 340

GS 120

 

 

 

 

 

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Introductory Complex Analysis

 

 

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Probability & Stats for Engineers

SE 271

 

Randall

SE 240

72485

hrandal3@fau.edu

MSP Grant & Graduate Coordinator

SE 240

MTRF 7-5

Reilly

MC 131

Jupiter

68103

ereilly1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Richman

SE 224

72484

richman@fau.edu

TR 12:00-1:50PM

Calculus 3

ED 114

RF 2-3:3:30

 

 

 

 

TR 5:00-6:50PM

Calculus 3

PS 111

 

Sagher

SE 258

71246

sagher@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 113

M 2-3:45

W 2-3:45, 5:30-6:45

 

 

 

 

W 7:10-10:00PM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 227

 

Schmidmeier

SE 230

70275

mschmidm@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Group Representation Theory

BU 403

MW 3-4:50

 

 

 

 

MW 5:00-6:50PM

Calculus 2

BU 104

 

 

 

 

 

F 3:30-5:30PM

Algebra Seminar

SE 215

 

Schonbek

SE 288

73355

schonbek@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 118

MW 2-4

 

 

 

 

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Introductory Analysis 1

PS 111

 

 

 

 

 

F 1:00-3:00

Math Club

SE 215

 

 

 

 

 

F 1:00-4:00

Abstract Algebra Problem Solving

SE 212

 

Steinwandt

SE 218

73353

rsteinwa@fau.edu

MW 8:30-9:50AM

Intro to Computational Math

SE 271

MW 12-2

Tuncer

SE 202

73399

ntuncer@fau.edu

MW 4:00-6:20PM

Differential Equations 1

BU 208

 

Viola-Prioli

SE 222

73351

jviola@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

ED 113

MWF 3:15-4:15

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

ED 116

 

Voss

SE 210

73358

rvoss@fau.edu

W 6:00-8:50PM

Patrns Prob Tchrs Mid Gr Clasrm

SE 271

After class.

Wang

SE 226

73317

ywang@fau.edu

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

BU 410

 

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

PS 109

 

Winkowska-

Nowak

SE 221

71032

kwinkows@fau.edu

kwn@swps.edu.pl

 

 

 

Xu, X.

SE 221

71032

xux@fau.edu

 

 

 

Xu, Y.

SE 358

74078

yxu3@fau.edu

yanzhou_xu@hotmail.com

MW 10:00-10:50AM

R 10:00-11:50AM

College Algebra

ED 119

SE 340

MW 11-12

R 10-2

 

 

 

 

MW 12:00-12:50PM

R 12:00-1:50PM

College Algebra

GS 118

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

S 10:00-12:50PM

Introductory Statistics

Online

 

Yiu

SE 200

72481

yiu@fau.edu

TR 5:00-6:20PM

Number Theory & Cryptography

PS 113

 

 

 

 

 

TR 7:10-8:30PM

Survey of Geometry

ED 114

 

Zang

SE 214

74093

zangy@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Introduction to Biostatistics

SE 271

 

Zhang

SE 274

72488

xzhang@fau.edu

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Engineering Mathematics 1

ED 113

 

 

 

 

 

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

BU 410

 

Computer Lab

SE 271

70395

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 314

74527

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 340-350

74134

 

 

 

 

 Revised 8/19/14.