MATH DEPARTMENT TEACHING AND OFFICE HOURS

SUMMER 2014

 

FACULTY AND STAFF

 

 

Office

Phone

E-Mail

Teaching Schedule

Room

Office Hours

Amento

GS 211E

71037

bferoz@fau.edu

 

 

 

Adamski

SE 201

70019

jadamsk1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Blue

HC 147

Jupiter

98579

mblue1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Booton

SE 286

71337

bbooton@fau.edu

MW 9:15-10:50AM

R 9:45-11:55AM

Calculus for Engineers 1

BU 207

IS 113

MW 11-12

R 12:05-1

 

 

 

 

MW 3:00-4:35PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

GS 107

 

Brodhead

SE 202

73399

kbrodhead@fau.edu

MW 8:00-10:10AM

Calculus 3

BU 409

MW 10:15-12:15

 

 

 

 

MW 3:00-4:35PM

Engineering Mathematics 2

PS 109

 

Broer

SE 234

73340

broer@fau.edu

Senior Secretary

SE 234

M-F 8:30-4:30

Cimillo

SE 232

73342

ecimillo@fau.edu

Budget Manager

SE 232

T-F 7:45-6

Escuder

SE 204

72482

aescuder@fau.edu

 

 

 

Ford

SE 216

73348

ford@fau.edu

 

 

 

Goldwyn

SE 270

72487

rgoldwyn@fau.edu

MW 10:30-12:40PM

TR 10:30-12:40PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 101

SE 350

Term 2

 

Term 2

 

 

 

 

MR 6:00-9:10PM

Methods of Calculus

Online

Term 2

 

Greenberg

SE 360

74030

agreen12@fau.edu

MW 11:45-12:50PM

F 10:30-12:40PM

College Algebra

GS 115

SE 350

MW 1-2

SE 350

 

 

 

 

T 6:30-9:40PM

Trigonometry

Online

SE 314

 

Harmon

SE 211

73354

dharmon2@fau.edu

MW 1:00-3:10PM

Calculus 3

BU 409

MW 4-6

F 4-5

 

 

 

 

MW 6:30-8:05PM

Modern Algebra

ED 114

 

Hoffman

SE 212A

73345

hoffman@fau.edu

MW 1:00-3:10PM

Calculus 1

ED 114

MW 3:30-4:30

 

 

 

 

MW 4:45-6:20PM

Modern Analysis

ED 114

 

Hoim

HC 150

Jupiter

98673

thoim@fau.edu

TR 9:45-12:55PM

Introductory Statistics

AD 104

Jupiter

Term 2

 

Hyvarinen

SE 201

70019

mhyvarin@fau.edu

 

 

 

Ito

SE 356

74070

kito@fau.edu

TR 6:00-9:20PM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 227

Term 3

TR 5-6

Term 3

Kalies

SE 242

71107

wkalies@fau.edu

MWF 10:30-12:40PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

SO 207

Term 2

 

Term 2

Karabina

SE 266

70809

kkarabina@fau.edu

 

 

 

Kimbrough

SE 362

 

skimbrou@fau.edu

Math Computer Lab Coordinator

 

 

Kizlik

SE 272

74476

svkizlik@fau.edu

MW 1:00-3:10PM

TR 1:00-3:10PM

Introductory Statistics

PS 227

SE 350

Term 3

MW 4:30-5:50

 

 

 

 

MW 6:00-7:05PM

R 6:00-8:10PM

College Algebra

PS 227

SE 350

 

Klingler

SE 234A

74136

klingler@fau.edu

TR 12:15-3:25PM

Seminar in Mathematics

SE 215

Term 2

MWF 12-2

 

 

 

 

TR 12:15-3:25PM

Seminar in Mathematics

BU 102

Term 3

 

Laborde

SE 264

73352

labord1@fau.edu

MW 9:15-10:20AM

R 9:15-11:35AM

Trigonometry

ED 123

ED 337

MW 2-3

 

 

 

 

MWF 10:30-12:40PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 108

Term 3

 

Lin

SE 220

73343

lin@fau.edu

 

 

 

Locke

SE 237

73350

lockes@fau.edu

MWF 10:30-12:40PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 108

Term 2

MWF 1:15-1:55

Long

SE 268

70810

hlong@fau.edu

MW 6:00-8:10PM

Calculus 3

PS 109

MW 4-5:30

 

 

 

 

TR 6:30-9:40AM

Probability & Statistics for Eng

PS 112

Term 3

 

Lubarsky

SE 206

73341

rlubarsk@fau.edu

 

 

 

Magliveras

SE 276

70274

spyros@fau.edu

 

 

 

McGovern

HC 162

Jupiter

98028

wmcgove1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Meyerowitz

SE 208

73344

meyerowi@fau.edu

MWF 11:45-1:55PM

Matrix Theory

ED 116

Term 3

TR 3:15-4:15

 

 

 

 

TR 1:00-3:10PM

Calculus 2

ED 113

 

Moosai

SE 352

72237

smoosai@fau.edu

MW 8:00-10:10AM

TR 8:00-10:10AM

Introductory Statistics

PS 109

SE 350

Term 2

 

Term 2

 

 

 

 

MW 1:00-3:10PM

TR 1:00-3:10PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 115

SE 350

Term 2

 


Naudot

SE 278

71339

vnaudot@fau.edu

 

 

 

Niederhausen

SE 214

73237

niederha@fau.edu

R 4:00-4:50PM

Enumerative Combin Seminar

SE 215

Term 2

 

Noonburg

DW 332

Davie

61303

enoonbur@fau.edu

 

 

 

Pina

SE 284

72489

ppina@fau.edu

MF 10:30-12:40PM

W 10:30-12:40PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

SO 207

SE 350

Term 3

TR 10:15-11:30

 

 

 

 

F 11:00-11:50AM

Actuarial Science Seminar

SE 215

Term 2

 

 

 

 

 

TR 8:20-10:10AM

Calculus 1

BU 207

 

Popova

SE 280

71342

dpopova@fau.edu

MW 9:15-11:35AM

TR 9:15-11:35AM

Intermediate Algebra

PS 112

SE 314

Term 2

 

Term 2

 

 

 

 

M 1:00-3:10PM

WF 1:00-3:10PM

Methods of Calculus

SE 314

GS 108

Term 2

 

Qian

SE 244

72486

lqian@fau.edu

MWF 8:00-10:10AM

Introduction to Biostatistics

Online

Term 2

 

Term 2

 

 

 

 

MW 1:00-4:15PM

Applied Statistical Methods

SE 271

Term 2

 

Radulovic, A.

SE 354

71338

aradulov@fau.edu

aibenglee@aol.com

 

 

 

Radulovic, D.

SE 282

73346

radulovi@fau.edu

MW 6:30-9:40PM

Prob & Stat for Engineers

SE 271

Term 2

 

Term 2

Randall

SE 240

72485

hrandal3@fau.edu

MSP Grant & Graduate Coordinator

SE 240

MTRF 7-5

Reilly

MC 131

Jupiter

98103

ereilly1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Richman

SE 224

72484

richman@fau.edu

 

 

 

Rodrigues

SE 201

70019

jrodr155@fau.edu

 

 

 

Sagher

SE 258

71246

sagher@fau.edu

TR 6:00-9:10PM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 227

Term 2

 

Term 2

Schmidmeier

SE 230

70275

mschmidm@fau.edu

 

 

 

Schonbek

SE 262

73355

schonbek@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-3:10PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

SO 207

Term 2

 

Term 2

 

 

 

 

W 10:00-11:50AM

Topics in Complex Analysis

SE 215

Term 2

 

Steinwandt

SE 218

73353

rsteinwa@fau.edu

 

 

 

Vandervorst

SE 228

73257

rvander4@fau.edu

MWF 8:00-10:10AM

Methods of Calculus

GS 108

Term 2

 

Term 2

Viola-Prioli

SE 222

73351

jviola@fau.edu

 

 

 

Voss

SE 210

73358

rvoss@fau.edu

 

 

 

Wang

SE 226

73317

ywang@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-3:10PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

SO 207

Term 3

MWF 3:30-4:30

Term 3

Winkowska-

Nowak

SE 221

71032

kwinkows@fau.edu

kwn@swps.edu.pl

 

 

 

Xu

SE 358

74078

yxu3@fau.edu

yanzhou_xu@hotmail.com

MW 6:30-9:40PM

Introductory Statistics

Online

SO 207

Term 3

M 3-6

Term 3

Yang

SE 257

72939

yangt@fau.edu

MW 8:00-10:10AM

Calculus 2

ED 114

MW 10:20-11:40,

2:20-3:40

 

 

 

 

MW 1:00-2:05PM

R 11:45-2:05PM

Precalculus Algebra

BU 308

ED 337

 

Yiu

SE 200

72481

yiu@fau.edu

MWF 10:30-12:40PM

Topics in History of Mathematics

ED 111

Term 3

MWF 9:30-10:15

TR 2-2:45

Term 3

 

 

 

 

TR 3:00-6:10PM

Survey of Geometry

BU 207

Term 3

 

Zhang

SE 274

72488

xzhang@fau.edu

TR 3:00-6:10PM

Differential Equations 1

BU 208

Term 2

 

Term 2

Computer Lab

SE 271

70395

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 314

74527

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 340-350

74134

 

 

 

 

Fac. Mtg. Rm.

SE 215

72678

 

 

 

 

Revised 6/30/14.