MATH DEPARTMENT TEACHING AND OFFICE HOURS

FALL 2015

 

FACULTY AND STAFF

 

Name

Office

Phone

E-Mail

Teaching Schedule

Room

Office Hours

Abraha

SE 231

70394

yabraha@fau.edu

MW 10:00-10:50AM

R 9:00-10:50AM

Methods of Calculus

ED 124

SO 200

MW 1:30-3

 

 

 

 

MW 11:00-11:50AM

R 11:00-12:50PM

Methods of Calculus

PS 109

SO 200

 

 

 

 

 

MW 3:00-3:50PM

F 2:00-3:50PM

Methods of Calculus

ED 124

ED 337

 

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:50PM

F 4:00-5:50PM

Methods of Calculus

PS 109

ED 337

 

Amento

GS 211E

71037

bferoz@fau.edu

Asst. Director Math Learning Ctr.

GS 211E

TR 4-5:30

 

 

 

 

Online

Methods of Calculus

Online

 

Berchiolli

SE 209

71066

pberchio@fau.edu

M 11:00-12:50PM

TR 2:00-2:50PM

College Algebra (Navitas)

BU 401

GS 110

M 1-3

 

 

 

 

M 11:00-12:50PM

TR 3:00-3:50PM

Methods of Calculus (Navitas)

BU 401

GS 110

 

Blue

HC 147

Jupiter

68579

mblue1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Booton

SE 286

71337

bbooton@fau.edu

M 2:00-2:50PM

Applied Statistics 1 Lab

SE 271

MWF 3-4

 

 

 

 

WF 2:00-2:50PM

Applied Statistics 1

SE 271

 

 

 

 

 

MR 5:00-5:50PM

T 4:00-5:50PM

College Algebra

GS 118

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

MR 6:00-6:50PM

T 6:00-7:50PM

College Algebra

GS 118

SE 340

 

Broer

SE 234

73340

broer@fau.edu

Senior Secretary

SE 234

M-F 8:30-4:30

Cimillo

SE 232

73342

ecimillo@fau.edu

Budget Manager

SE 232

MTRF 8-4:30

W 8-2:30

Escuder

SE 204

72482

aescuder@fau.edu

MW 10:00-10:50AM

T 10:00-11:50AM

R 10:00-11:50AM

F 10:00-11:50AM

Intermediate Algebra

BU 120

SE 314

SE 314

SE 314

MW 3-4

TR 1-3

 

 

 

 

MW 1:00-1:50PM

M 6:00-7:50PM

T 12:00-1:50PM

R 12:00-1:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

GS 119

SE 314

SE 314

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

MW 2:00-2:50PM

T 2:00-3:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

R 6:00-7:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

GS 119

SE 314

SE 314

SE 314

 

Finamore

SE 257

72939

tfinamor@fau.edu

MW 8:00-8:50AM

F 8:00-9:50AM

Methods of Calculus

ED 115

BU 405

M 3:50-4:50

TR 4-5

F 10-11

 

 

 

 

M 2:00-3:50PM

TR 3:00-3:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

GS 118

 

Ford

SE 216

73348

ford@fau.edu

TR 9:30-10:50AM

Mathematical Problem Solving

ED 114

MWF 10-11

 

 

 

 

TR 12:00-1:50PM

Calculus 1

BU 307

 

Goldwyn

SE 270

72487

rgoldwyn@fau.edu

MW 8:00-9:50AM

Calculus 1

ED 112

MW 11-1

MLC, GS 211

 

 

 

 

W 6:00-9:00PM

Methods of Calculus

Online

 

Graziose

SE 257

72939

jgrazios@fau.edu

MF 12:00-12:50PM

W 12:00-1:50PM

College Algebra

EE 106

SE 340

R 3:45-4:45

F 10:30-11:30

 

 

 

 

M 4:00-5:50PM

TR 5:00-5:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

GS 120

 

Greenberg

SE 360

74030

agreen12@fau.edu

MW 8:00-8:50AM

T 8:00-9:50AM

R 8:00-9:20AM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

BU 409

SO 200

ED 112

MW 9-10

R 12-2

SE 271

T 12-2

GS 207

 

 

 

 

MW 12:00-1:50PM

Calculus 1

BU 409

 

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-2:50PM

F 11:00-12:50PM

Intermediate Algebra (Navitas)

GS 208

BU 401

 

 

 

 

 

M 10:00-11:50AM

F 11:00-12:50PM

Calculus 1 (Navitas)

SE 212

BU 401

 

 

 

 

 

S 10:00-12:50PM

Trigonometry

Online

SE 340

Exams

 

Gu

SE 211

73354

guw@fau.edu

 

 

 

Harmon

MC 113

Jupiter

68500

dharmon2@fau.edu

 

 

 

Hoffman

SE 212A

73345

hoffman@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Matrix Theory

PS 111

MTWR 10-10:50

 

 

 

 

TR 8:00-9:20AM

Matrix Theory

ED 114

 

Hoim

HC 150

Jupiter

68673

thoim@fau.edu

 

 

 

Ippolito

SE 259

71343

sippoli2@fau.edu

MW 6:00-6:50PM

R 6:30-8:20PM

Methods of Calculus

SO 170

SO 200

MWR 5-6

Ito

SE 356

74070

kito@fau.edu

MW 4:00-4:50PM

T 4:00-5:50PM

R 4:00-5:20PM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

BU 104

IS 113

BU 104

MW 3-3:50, 5-5:20

TR 2-3

 

 

 

 

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

GS 120

 

 

 

 

 

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

GS 120

 

Kalies

SE 242

71107

wkalies@fau.edu

M 10:00-10:50AM

WF 10:00-10:50AM

Numerical Methods

SE 271

BU 105

M 11-11:50

WF 11:30-12:20

SE 271

 

 

 

 

MWRF 12:00-12:50PM

Calculus 3

ED 114

 

Karabina

SE 266

70809

kkarabina@fau.edu

MW 11:00-12:50PM

Cryptology Seminar

SE 215

MW 4:30-5:30

 

 

 

 

MW 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 2

BU 307

 

 

 

 

 

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Crypto & Info Security

PS 113

 

Kimbrough

SE 362

74629

skimbrou@fau.edu

Computer Lab Coordinator

SE 362

M-F 9-5

MW in SE 314

TR in SE 340

F after 1 in SE 314

Klingler

SE 228

73257

klingler@fau.edu

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Commutative Algebra

SE 215

MWF 10-11

TR 4-5:50

 

 

 

 

TR 6:00-7:50PM

Calculus 1

PS 111

 

Kutal

SE 231

70394

dkutal2012@fau.edu

MW 8:00-8:50AM

R 8:00-9:50AM

Introductory Statistics

GS 118

SE 340

MW 10-11

R 11-1

 

 

 

 

MW 9:00-9:50AM

F 8:00-9:50AM

Methods of Calculus

ED 124

SO 200

 

 

 

 

 

MW 11:00-11:50AM

F 10:00-11:50AM

Methods of Calculus

PS 109

ED 337

 

Lerario

SE 221

71032

alerario@fau.edu

MW 12:00-1:50PM

Calculus 3

BU 104

MW 3:30-5

 

 

 

 

MW 6:00-7:50PM

Calculus 3

SC 178

 

Li

SE 272

74476

liq@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Prob & Stat for Engineers

SE 271

MW 1-3

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Prob & Stat for Engineers

SE 271

 

Lin

SE 220

73343

lin@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Differential Equations 1

BU 208

MW 2-3:50

 

 

 

 

MW 6:00-7:50PM

Calculus 2

PS 111

 

Locke

SE 237

73350

lockes@fau.edu

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Enumerative Combinatorics

BU 410

TW 2-3

Long

SE 268

70810

hlong@fau.edu

TR 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 1

ED 114

TR 10-11, 12-1:30

 

 

 

 

TR 4:00-5:20PM

Mathematical Probability

ED 125

 

Lubarsky

SE 206

73341

rlubarsk@fau.edu

 

 

 

Lundberg

SE 264

73352

elundber@fau.edu

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Partial Differential Equations

SE 215

MW 11-1

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

ED 124

 

 

 

 

 

M 5:00-7:30PM

Math Club

SE 271

 

Magliveras

SE 276

70274

spyros@fau.edu

 

 

 

McGovern

HC 162

Jupiter

68028

wmcgove1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Meyerowitz

SE 208

73344

meyerowi@fau.edu

MWRF 11:00-11:50AM

Calculus 2

ED 113

WF 12:15-1

 

 

 

 

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Intro Abstract Algebra 1

PS 112

 

 

 

 

 

F 4:00-7:00

Intro Abstract Algebra 1

Review Sessions

SE 212

 

Mireles-James

SE 262

72490

jmirelesjames@fau.edu

MWRF 8:00-8:50AM

Calculus 1

BU 410

M 4-5

R 10-11

 

 

 

 

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Introductory Analysis 1

ED 112

 

 

 

 

 

R 11:00-11:50AM

Analysis & Applications Seminar

SE 215

 

 

 

 

 

F 3:00-4:50PM

Logic & Algebra Colloquium

SE 215

 

Moosai

SE 352

72237

smoosai@fau.edu

MW 10:00-10:50AM

F 10:00-11:50AM

Methods of Calculus

PS 112

SO 200

MW 1:30-2:30

R by appt.

 

 

 

 

MW 12:00-12:50PM

F 12:00-1:50PM

Methods of Calculus

PS 112

SO 200

 

 

 

 

 

MW 3:00-3:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

Methods of Calculus

PS 112

BU 405

 

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-4:50PM

R 4:00-5:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 118

SE 340

 


Naudot

SE 278

71339

vnaudot@fau.edu

MW 10:00-11:50AM

Calculus 1

ED 114

TR 2-3:10

 

 

 

 

MW 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 1

SC 178

 

Niederhausen

SE 219

73237

niederha@fau.edu

 

 

 

Noonburg

DW 332

Davie

61303

enoonbur@fau.edu

 

 

 

Pina

SE 284

72489

ppina@fau.edu

TR 9:00-9:50AM

F 8:00-9:50AM

Introductory Statistics

EE 106

SE 340

TR 10-10:50

SE 284

S 1-2 online

 

 

 

 

TR 11:00-11:50AM

F 10:00-11:50AM

Introductory Statistics

EE 106

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

T 12:00-1:50

Actuarial Mathematics 1

FL 411

Online

 

 

 

 

 

S 10:00-12:50PM

Introductory Statistics

Online

 

Popova

SE 280

71342

dpopova@fau.edu

T 8:00-9:50AM

R 8:00-9:50AM

Calculus 3

ED 113

IS 113

TR 4-5

 

 

 

 

T 2:00-3:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 3

BU 410

IS 113

 

 

 

 

 

TR 7:10-8:30PM

Survey of Geometry

ED 114

 

Pucinskaite

SE 218

74136

dpucinskaite@fau.edu

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Discrete Mathematics

BU 410

MR 2-3:50

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 113

 

Qian

SE 244

72486

lqian@fau.edu

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Biostatistics

BU 210

TR 2-4

 

 

 

 

TR 4:00-5:20PM

Probability & Statistics 1

PS 109

 

 

 

 

 

TR 5:30-6:50PM

Survival Analysis

SE 271

 

Radulovic, A.

SE 354

71338

aradulov@fau.edu

aibenglee@aol.com

MW 12:00-12:50PM

R 12:00-1:50PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 118

SE 340

W 3-4, 5-6

R 11-11:50, 1-2

SE 340

 

 

 

 

MR 4:00-4:50PM

W 4:00-5:50PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 119

SE 340

 

 

 

 

 

MR 7:00-7:50PM

W 6:00-7:50PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 119

SE 340

 

Radulovic, D.

SE 282

73346

radulovi@fau.edu

TR 2:00-2:50PM

F 3:00-3:50PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 118

SE 340

W 1-3

R 12-2

 

 

 

 

WF 10:00-11:20AM

Prob & Stat for Engineers

SE 271

 

Reilly

MC 131

Jupiter

68103

ereilly1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Richman

SE 224

72484

richman@fau.edu

 

 

 

Rutherfoord

SE 299L

71344

vruther1@fau.edu

Online

Discrete Mathematics

Online

TR 2-4

Online

Sagher

SE 258

71246

sagher@fau.edu

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

PS 111

TR 11:30-12:30

SE 258

TR 3:20-3:50

PS 111

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

PS 111

 

Schmidmeier

SE 230

70275

mschmidm@fau.edu

 

 

 

Schonbek

SE 288

73355

schonbek@fau.edu

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Introductory Complex Analysis

BU 409

MW 10-12

R 1-2

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Linear Algebra 2

BU 410

 

 

Schwartz

SE 231

70394

schwartz@fau.edu

M 4:00-5:50PM

TR 4:00-4:50PM

Trigonometry

IS 113

SC 178

MR 2:30-3:30

SE 212

MW 5-6 by appt.

 

 

 

 

T 12:00-1:50PM

WF 12:00-12:50PM

Trigonometry

IS 113

BU 207

 

Steinwandt

SE 234A

73353

rsteinwa@fau.edu

MWF 8:00-8:50AM

Intro Computational Mathematics

SE 271

MW 9:30-11:30

Tuncer

SE 202

73399

ntuncer@fau.edu

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Engineering Mathematics 1

ED 113

MW 1-2

 

 

 

 

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

BU 410

 

Tuncer Karabina

SE 231

70394

mtuncerkarabina@fau.edu

TR 9:30-10:50AM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 118

MW 2-3:30

SE 314

 

 

 

 

MW 12:00-12:50PM

T 12:00-1:50PM

R 12:30-1:50PM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

SC 178

BU 401

BU 401

 

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 120

 

Viola-Prioli

SE 222

73351

jviola@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

ED 113

MWF 3:15-4:15

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

ED 113

 

Voss

SE 210

73358

rvoss@fau.edu

 

 

 

Wang

SE 226

73317

ywang@fau.edu

TR 8:00-9:50AM

Calculus 2

ED 124

TR 10-11

Winkowska-

Nowak

SE 221

71032

kwinkows@fau.edu

kwn@swps.edu.pl

 

 

 

Xu

SE 358

74078

yxu3@fau.edu

yanzhou_xu@hotmail.com

M 8:00-9:50AM

TR 8:00-8:50AM

College Algebra

SE 340

GS 120

M 8-12

TR 9-10

 

 

 

 

M 10:00-11:50AM

TR 10:00-10:50AM

College Algebra

SE 340

GS 120

 

 

 

 

 

R 3:00-5:00PM

College Algebra

Online

 

Yiu

SE 200

72481

yiu@fau.edu

TR 5:00-6:20PM

Calculus - Historical Perspective

SC 179

MWF 12-12:45

TR

Zang

SE 214

74093

zangy@fau.edu

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Biostatistics

BU 210

MWF 10-11:30

Biostatistics

MWF 2-4:30

Intro Biostatistics

 

 

 

 

MW 1:00-1:50PM

F 1:00-1:50PM

Introduction to Biostatistics

SE 314

PS 111

 

Zhang, F.

SE 272

74476

 

MWRF 9:00-9:50AM

Calculus 2

PS 113

MW 2:15-4:15

 

 

 

 

MWRF 1:00-1:50PM

Calculus 2

ED 112

 

Zhang, X.

SE 274

72488

xzhang@fau.edu

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Modern Analysis

ED 113

MW 1-3:50

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Linear Algebra

SE 215

 

Computer Lab

SE 271

70395

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 314

74527

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 340-350

74134

 

 

 

 

Revised 8/28/15.