MATH DEPARTMENT TEACHING AND OFFICE HOURS

SPRING 2015

 

FACULTY AND STAFF

 

 

Office

Phone

E-Mail

Teaching Schedule

Room

Office Hours

Abraha

SE 299L

71344

yabraha@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 208

R 2-4

F 3-4

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 107

 

 

 

 

 

MW 4-4:50PM

R 4:00-5:50PM

Introductory Statistics

AL 189

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

MW 11:00-11:50AM

F 10:00-11:50AM

Introductory Statistics

GS 120

SE 350

 

Adams

SE 242

71107

radams22@fau.edu

MW 2:00-3:20PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

PS 111

TR 1-2

 

 

 

 

MW 3:30-4:50PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

SC 179

 

Amento

GS 211E

71037

bferoz@fau.edu

W 6:00-8:50PM

Methods of Calculus

Online

MW 4-5:20 or by adobe connect

Berchiolli

SE 299M

71345

pberchio@fau.edu

MWF 3:00-3:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 109

MW 4-5:20

Blue

HC 147

Jupiter

68579

mblue1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Booton

SE 286

71337

bbooton@fau.edu

T 12:00-1:50PM

WF 12:00-12:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

ED 119

T 10-11

WF 3-4

 

 

 

 

T 2:00-3:50PM

WF 2:00-2:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

GS 118

 

 

 

 

 

T 4:00-5:50PM

WF 5:00-5:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

GS 118

 

Broer

SE 234

73340

broer@fau.edu

Senior Secretary

SE 234

M-F 8:30-4:30

Cimillo

SE 232

73342

ecimillo@fau.edu

Budget Manager

SE 232

MTRF 8-4:30

W 8-2:30

Escuder

SE 204

72482

aescuder@fau.edu

MW 10:00-10:50AM

T 10:00-11:50AM

R 10:00-11:50AM

Intermediate Algebra

GS 120

SE 314

SE 314

MW 11-12

T 1-3

 

 

 

 

MW 1:00-1:50PM

T 12:00-1:50PM

R 12:00-1:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

GS 119

SE 314

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

MW 2:00-2:50PM

T 2:00-3:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

Intermediate Algebra

BU 109

SE 314

SE 314

 

Ford

SE 216

73348

ford@fau.edu

MW 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 3

PS 113

MTWRF 9-9:50

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Modern Algebra

SC 178

 

Goldwyn

SE 270

72487

rgoldwyn@fau.edu

TR 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 2

PS 113

TR 1-2

Greenberg

SE 360

74030

agreen12@fau.edu

MW 1:00-1:50PM

T 2:00-3:50PM

R 12:30-1:50PM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

PS 113

IS 113

PS 113

MWR 2-4

SE 271

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-4:50PM

T 4:00-5:50PM

R 4:00-5:20PM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

PS 112

IS 113

PS 109

 

 

 

 

 

W 6:30-9:20PM

Precalculus Algebra

Online

GS 119

 

Hoffman

SE 212A

73345

hoffman@fau.edu

TR 800-9:20AM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 111

TR 11-12

 

 

 

 

TR 9:30-10:50AM

Discrete Mathematics

PS 111

 

Hoim

HC 150

Jupiter

68673

thoim@fau.edu

 

 

 

Hyvarinen

SE 231

70394

mhyvarin@fau.edu

 

 

 

Ito

SE 356

74070

kito@fau.edu

MW 10:00-10:50AM

T 10:00-11:50AM

R 9:30-10:50AM

Precalculus with Trigonometry

PS 113

IS 113

PS 113

MW 11-11:50,

1-1:50

 

 

 

 

MW 12:00-12:50PM

R 12:00-12:50PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 120

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

MW 2:00-2:50PM

R 2:00-3:50PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 119

SE 350

 

Kalies

SE 242

71107

wkalies@fau.edu

 

 

 

Karabina, K.

SE 266

70809

kkarabina@fau.edu

MWF 10:00-10:50PM

Intro to Computational Math

SE 271

MW 2-3

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Intro to Computational Math

SE 271

 

Kimbrough

SE 362

74629

skimbrou@fau.edu

Lab Coordinator

SE 362

M-F 8:30-5

MW in SE 350

TR in SE 314

F after 1 in SE 314

Klingler

SE 234A

74136

klingler@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Intro Abstract Algebra 2

BU 307

MW 3-4

 

 

 

 

F 2:00-4:00PM

Problem Solving

SE 212

 

Laborde

SE 257

72939

jlabord1@fau.edu

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Prob & Stat for Engineers

EE 106

TR 12:55-1:55

 

 

 

 

TR 3:30-4:50PM

Prob & Stat for Engineers

SE 271

 

Lin

SE 220

73343

lin@fau.edu

MWF 12:00-12:50PM

Multivariable Analysis

BU 411

WF 9-10, 4-5

 

 

 

 

MW 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 1

GS 111

 

Locke

SE 237

73350

lockes@fau.edu

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Mathematical Problem Solving

SC 178

TW 2-3

Long

SE 268

70810

hlong@fau.edu

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Probability & Statistics 2

FA 103

TR 10-11, 12-12:50

 

 

 

 

TR 3:30-4:50PM

Stochastic Calculus

BU 409

 

 

 

 

 

F 3:00-4:00PM

Financial Mathematics 2

SE 215

 

Lu

SE 217

73340

qiuyingyu@163.com

 

 

 

Lubarsky

SE 206

73341

rlubarsk@fau.edu

MWRF 11:00-11:50AM

Calculus 2

BU 208

MWF 2-3

 

 

 

 

MRF 12:00-12:50PM

Introductory Complex Analysis

BU 409

 

 

 

 

 

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Set Theory

SE 215

 

 

 

 

 

F 4:00-5:00PM

Algebra/Logic Seminar

SE 215

 

Lundberg

SE 264

73352

elundbe r@fau.edu

M 4:00-5:30PM

Analytic Combinatorics

SE 212

M 12-2

W 1-2

 

 

 

 

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Modern Analysis

PS 111

 

 

 

 

 

W 3:00-5:00PM

Analytic Combinatorics

SE 212

 

 

 

 

 

R 11:00-12:30PM

Analysis & Applications Seminar

SE 215

 

 

 

 

 

F 12:00-1:00

Math Club

SE 215

 

Magliveras

SE 276

70274

spyros@fau.edu

MW 2:00-3:20PM

Design Theory & Finite Geometry

SE 215

MWF 12-1

 

 

 

 

MW 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus 2

BU 308

 

McGovern

HC 162

Jupiter

68028

wmcgove1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Meyerowitz

SE 208

73344

meyerowi@fau.edu

TR 4:00-5:20PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

SC 180

T 12-1

W 4:30-5:30

 

 

 

 

TR 5:30-6:50PM

Graph Theory

PS 112

 

Mireles-James

SE 262

72490

jmirelesjames@fau.edu

M 4:00-5:20PM

W 4:00-5:20PM

Engineering Mathematics 1

SE 271

PS 111

TW 1-2

 

 

 

 

R 11:00-12:30PM

Analysis & Applications Seminar

SE 215

 

Moosai

SE 352

72237

smoosai@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Methods of Calculus

GS 118

MW 11:15-12:15

 

 

 

 

MW 2:00-3:20PM

Prob & Stat for Engineers

SE 314

 


Naudot

SE 278

71339

vnaudot@fau.edu

TR 9:30-10:50AM

Matrix Theory

ED 112

TWR 2-3

 

 

 

 

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Matrix Theory

BU 207

 

Niederhausen

SE 219

73237

niederha@fau.edu

 

 

 

Noonburg

DW 332

Davie

61303

enoonbur@fau.edu

MW 11:00-12:20PM

Introduction to Biostatistics

ES 105

Davie

 

Pina

SE 284

72489

ppina@fau.edu

TR 4:00-4:50PM

W 4:00-5:50PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 120

SE 350

TR 5-5:50, GS 118

W 5-5:50, SE 350

 

 

 

 

TR 6:00-6:50PM

W 6:00-7:50PM

Introductory Statistics

GS 118

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

S 10:00-12:50PM

Introductory Statistics

Online

GS 118

 

 

 

 

 

Online

Actuarial Mathematics 2

Online

 

Pinkley

SE 299M

71345

kpinkley2012@fau.edu

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Methods of Calculus

PS 112

MWF 3-5

 

 

 

 

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Methods of Calculus

ED 115

 

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2;50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

GS 101

 

 

 

 

 

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 2

GS 120

 

Popova

SE 280

71342

dpopova@fau.edu

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Linear Algebra 2

PS 113

MW 10-11

 

 

 

 

MWR 1:00-1:50PM

F 1:00-1:50PM

Calculus 1

ED 114

SE 314

 

 

 

 

 

MWR 2:00-2:50PM

F 2:00-2:50PM

Calculus 1

ED 114

SE 314

 

Pucinskaite

SE 228

73257

dpucinskaite@fau.edu

TR 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus 3

BU 208

TR 2-4

 

 

 

 

W 4:30-6:00PM

Independent Study

SE 215

 

Qian

SE 244

72486

lqian@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Probability & Statistics 1

PS 113

MWF 12-1

 

 

 

 

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Computational Statistics 1

SE 271

 

Radulovic, A.

SE 354

71338

aradulov@fau.edu

aibenglee@aol.com

TR 10:00-10:50AM

F 10:00-11:50AM

Introductory Statistics

GS 118

SE 350

TR 11-11:30, R 2-3

SE 354

F 10-3:30, SE 350

 

 

 

 

TR 12:00-12:50PM

F 12:00-1:50PM

Introductory Statistics

AC 122

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

TR 1:00-1:50PM

F 2:00-3:50PM

Introductory Statistics

AC 122

SE 350

 

 

 

 

 

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Prob & Stat for Engineers

SE 271

 

Radulovic, D.

SE 282

73346

radulovi@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus 1

PS 109

RF 1-3:30

Randall

SE 240

72485

hrandal3@fau.edu

MSP Grant & Graduate Coordinator

SE 240

MTRF 7-5

Reilly

MC 131

Jupiter

68103

ereilly1@fau.edu

 

 

 

Richman

SE 224

72484

richman@fau.edu

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Matrix Theory

BU 410

MWF 1-1:50

 

 

 

 

TR 12:30-1:50PM

Algebraic Number Theory

SE 212

 

Sagher

SE 258

71246

sagher@fau.edu

 

 

 

Schmidmeier

SE 230

70275

mschmidm@fau.edu

MWRF 1:00-1:50PM

Calculus 3

BU 208

MWRF 2-2:50

 

 

 

 

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Differential Equations 1

PS 112

 

 

 

 

 

F 4:00-5:00PM

Algebra/Logic Seminar

SE 215

 

Schonbek

SE 288

73355

schonbek@fau.edu

MWF 3:00-3:50PM

History of Mathematics

ED 113

MW 2-3

 

 

 

 

MW 5:30-6:50PM

Introductory Analysis 2

BU 403

 

 

 

 

 

R 12:00-1:00PM

Problem Solving

SE 215

 

Steinwandt

SE 218

73353

rsteinwa@fau.edu

MW 10:00-11:20AM

Cryptanalysis 3

SE 215

MW 12-2

Tuncer

SE 202

73399

ntuncer@fau.edu

MWF 11:00-11:50AM

Engineering Mathematics 1

PS 112

MWF 10-10:50

Tuncer Karabina

SE 231

70394

mtuncerkarabina@fau.edu

MWF 8:00-8:50AM

Methods of Calculus

GS 107

MWF 10-11,

F 3-4, SE 271

 

 

 

 

MWF 9:00-9:50AM

Methods of Calculus

GS 208

 

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 120

 

 

 

 

 

MWF 4:00-4:50PM

Mathematics for Liberal Arts 1

GS 120

 

Viola-Prioli

SE 222

73351

jviola@fau.edu

MWF 1:00-1:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

BU 307

MWF 3:15-4:15

 

 

 

 

MWF 2:00-2:50PM

Discrete Mathematics

BU 307

 

 

 

 

 

W 10:30-11:30

Undergraduate Committee

SE 212

 

Voss

SE 210

73358

rvoss@fau.edu

TR 5:00-6:20PM

Dyn Systems, Chaos & Comput

BU 403

After class.

Wang

SE 226

73317

ywang@fau.edu

MW 4:00-5:20PM

Engineering Mathematics 2

GS 108

MW 9-10:30

Winkowska-

Nowak

SE 221

71032

kwinkows@fau.edu

kwn@swps.edu.pl

TR 2:00-3:50PM

Calculus 1

BU 307

TR 1-1:50

 

 

 

 

TR 4:00-5:50PM

Calculus 1

BU 207

 

 

 

 

 

W 6:00-8:50PM

Ptrns Iteratns Teachers Mid Grdes

CU 127

 

Xu, Y.

SE 358

74078

yxu3@fau.edu

yanzhou_xu@hotmail.com

M 4:00-5:50PM

TR 5:00-5:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

ED 119

M 2-8

 

 

 

 

M 6:00-7:50PM

TR 6:00-6:50PM

College Algebra

SE 340

GS 119

 

 

 

 

 

S 10:00-12:50PM

College Algebra

Online

GS 120

 

Yiu

SE 200

72481

yiu@fau.edu

MWRF 9:00-9:50AM

Calculus 3

ED 113

MWF 11-12

 

 

 

 

MWF 10:00-10:50AM

Engineering Mathematics 2

ED 113

 

Zang

SE 214

74093

zangy@fau.edu

TR 5:00-6:20PM

Mathematical Statistics

BU 409

TR 3-4:30

Zhai

SE 241

71340

 

 

 

 

Zhang

SE 274

72488

xzhang@fau.edu

TR 2:00-3:20PM

Intro to Functional Analysis

PS 112

TR 12-1:55,

3:25-3:55

 

 

 

 

TR 4:00-5:20PM

Introductory Number Theory

BU 307

 

Computer Lab

SE 271

70395

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 314

74527

 

 

 

 

Computer Lab

SE 340-350

74134

 

 

 

 

Revised 3/12/15.